B.K. Derbidge's Comic Reviews

Reviewer For: Comic Watch Reviews: 18
8.3Avg. Review Rating

8.6
Avengers (2018) #6

Aug 31, 2018

Marvels cosmic scope has been successfully showcased in their flagship title (mission accomplished!). This arc has truly been a preview of not only re-establishing the Avengers as a team but also to show how big Marvel is willing to go with this title.

View Issue       View Full Review
9.0
Avengers (2018) #7

Sep 11, 2018

Though somewhat blindsiding to knowledgeable Ghost Rider fans, this well-done issue not only raises MANY more questions than answers but leaves me anticipatory for potential answers to come!

View Issue       View Full Review
8.0
Avengers (2018) #8

Oct 13, 2018

This issue is filled with great interactions, settings, relationship drama and banter, making me hopeful for continued excellence in this run!

View Issue       View Full Review
8.6
Avengers (2018) #9

Oct 23, 2018

Namor has MUCH more to be angry about than climate change and the Avengers are finally punching enemies with faces! Whats not to love?

View Issue       View Full Review
7.4
Avengers (2018) #10

Nov 22, 2018

Though the Avengers quickly came to blows with Namors Defenders, apparently it needed to happen because a bigger storms a-brewin' and Earth is in its path!

View Issue       View Full Review
8.6
Man Without Fear (2019) #1

Jan 9, 2019

Though for me, the penciling was just alright, this book is incredibly well written and Im already addicted. Super glad this book is weekly!

View Issue       View Full Review
9.4
Man Without Fear (2019) #2

Jan 21, 2019

More excellence from MacKay and a wonderful artistic showing by Landini et al.!

View Issue       View Full Review
8.6
Man Without Fear (2019) #3

Jan 24, 2019

Turns out Matts greatest foe isnt an exotic super-villain, some demonic entity or even a disgruntled former-friend; but even the most mundane enemy can be unbearably horrific.

View Issue       View Full Review
9.2
Suicide Squad (2016) #45

Aug 28, 2018

A beautifully presented, dramatically tense story that imperils the lives of many. I really cant wait to see how the Squad gets out of this mess and how Atlantis moves forward in their brave new surface-world (though we'll need to read about it in Aquaman #39).

View Issue       View Full Review
8.6
Suicide Squad (2016) #46

Sep 29, 2018

Exciting, tense and visually beautiful issue/arc! Cant really expect more from a comic book.

View Issue       View Full Review
9.4
Teen Titans (2016) #21

Aug 31, 2018

Red may leave the TT over this death, laying it right at Robins feet. That would be a real shame, and I really want to know what happens next!

View Issue       View Full Review
7.8
Teen Titans (2016) #22

Oct 4, 2018

Damian and Todd have taken the kid gloves off and I couldnt be happier! But I worry what will happen when the team (their speedster in particular) finds out theyve been lied t!?

View Issue       View Full Review
7.8
Teen Titans (2016) #23

Oct 27, 2018

Notwithstanding the fact Roundhouse shouldve stayed dead, Teen Titans should continue to be a mainstay in your hold list if you like the characters.

View Issue       View Full Review
8.6
Titans (2016) #24

Aug 27, 2018

A fun-filled, pretty, action-adventure that needs some internal drama between these new characters to give them real staying power. Titans Go!...get Raven!!!

View Issue       View Full Review
8.0
Titans (2016) #25

Sep 28, 2018

The multi/alternate-dimensional threats caused by Source-energy fallout really has me wanting to see where its all leading to. Hopefully to something more complicated and treacherous!

View Issue       View Full Review
7.6
Titans (2016) #26

Oct 6, 2018

The emergent Source-Energy threat has become VERY serious, which is a very welcome thing for Titans fans. The momentum has now made this title worth the bi-monthly cost and I cant wait to see whats around the corner!

View Issue       View Full Review
8.0
Titans (2016) #27

Oct 24, 2018

This new Titans team has gone from a good read to a great one, definitely worth putting in your hold list!

View Issue       View Full Review
7.0
Titans (2016) #28

Nov 10, 2018

Though really well presented, you can skip this issue if the Drowned Earth story arc isnt your cuppa.

View Issue       View Full Review

Reviews for the Week of...

December

November

More