Cindy Harley's Comic Reviews

Reviewer For: Fortress of Solitude Reviews: 11
6.6Avg. Review Rating

8.0
Aquaman: Rebirth #1

Jun 28, 2016

The illustrations of the characters, surroundings, and sea creatures are awesome. Every detail is looked at with a good eye. Seeing as it is the deep blue sea, the overall look really grabs the reader's attention and is quite satisfying. The story is, in a nutshell, the life of Aquaman; his history and his purpose in life.

View Issue       View Full Review
7.0
Assassin's Creed #1

Nov 23, 2015

The artwork and fighting scenes are put together very well. The animation in the fast movements, running and also the blood factor are what I would expect from Assassins Creed. The flow of the comic is easy to follow and storyline got me hooked right away. This is a very good read.

View Issue       View Full Review
7.0
Deus Ex: Children's Crusade #1

Feb 22, 2016

Children's Crusade #1 makes for a very interesting read.

View Issue       View Full Review
7.0
Dragon Age: Magekiller #1

Dec 18, 2015

The artwork looks awesome, detailed and is very riveting. Fight scenes and blood is exactly what I would expect from a comic named Magekiller. The story line is one that I would definitely follow. It offers something new. I can't wait to see how the Dragon Age: Magekiller story progresses.

View Issue       View Full Review
7.0
Dragon Age: Magekiller #3

Apr 6, 2016

Just like the first edition of Magekiller, the graphics are fearsome and catches the eye. The storyline grabs the readers attention. It makes we wonder how the next edition continues and what other creatures and demons Marius and Tessa come across.

View Issue       View Full Review
7.5
Extraordinary X-Men #10

Jun 28, 2016

Extraordinary X-Men #10 is definitely the strongest of the recent X-Men titles.

View Issue       View Full Review
3.5
Heroes: Vengeance #1

Nov 23, 2015

The artwork is not very gripping. As the scenes change, the panels go from bold and strong to being too light and not very eye catching. The storyline is also not very attention-grabbing. Once the story ends, there was very little interest in reading the follow-up. Unfortunately, Heroes Vengeance #1 comes across as merely average.

View Issue       View Full Review
8.0
Teen Titans (2016) #1

Jan 29, 2017

As before, Teen Titans #1 has really awesome artwork and never disappoints. The story is gripping and I will definitely be following the Teen Titans comics to see what lies ahead for the team.

View Issue       View Full Review
8.0
Teen Titans: Rebirth #1

Jan 29, 2017

The artwork for Teen Titans: Rebirth #1 is awesome. The character depictions and the detail that's gone into them are brilliant and the story line has definitely got something great going for it.

View Issue       View Full Review
4.0
Trespasser #1

Feb 24, 2016

Sadly, the storyline and artwork are not much to talk about. Everything is quite simple. There is not much happening in the story or the art. Trespasser, unfortunately, isn't very intriguing, even though it involves an alien creature. It's a quiet story that draws out over its 22 pages.

View Issue       View Full Review
5.5
Wrath of the Eternal Warrior #1

Dec 18, 2015

The artwork is nice and detailed. The red creatures and beasts are very interesting and have a real horror movie affect to them. The story is gripping. I'm curious to see how the dilemma, choosing between his family and his life as an immortal, plays out.

View Issue       View Full Review

Reviews for
the Week of...

April

March

More