Dylan Davison's Comic Reviews

Reviewer For: Comic Watch Reviews: 22
10Avg. Review Rating

9.9
Archer & Armstrong Forever #2

Jun 7, 2022

Im really looking forward to seeing more Archer and Armstrong from this team! It is building up to be a fun adventure with amazing villains. Foxe is proving himself to be one of the best Archer and Armstrong writers! Every issue grows in humor and action.

View Issue       View Full Review
9.9
Archer & Armstrong Forever #4

Aug 11, 2022

I don't have much else to say other than I look forward to what's next and to see where these characters are heading! Thanks again Valiant and the talent for another wonderful issue!

View Issue       View Full Review
10
Armorclads (2022) #2

Apr 19, 2022

I know Valiant has a lot of characters to pick from, and I know picking up a new series is a risk, but this one is something special. This series is also begging to be made into the next big sci-fi movie, but maybe that's just me. Please pick up this series if you haven't yet, its worth it 110%.

View Issue       View Full Review
10
Armorclads (2022) #3

May 15, 2022

I'm for one, so excited for this series to keep growing, and I really can't wait till it all unfolds. What will happen, and what has happened with this world? Those ideas will keep me around.

View Issue       View Full Review
10
Armorclads (2022) #4

Jun 21, 2022

Man, it's such a shame that good things like this series have to end, but I cant wait to read the last issue! This is a stand out series, with wondrous talent! I really do wish that everyone would check this series out, and that this world can continue to grow, even after next issue.

View Issue       View Full Review
10
Book of Shadows (2022) #1

Jul 28, 2022

I have never been more excited for a series since Shadowman first returned in 2012! This is everything I've wanted and Cullen has delivered an electrifying beginning to this series! I hope and prey to the Deadside that Cullen will be with the magic side of Valiant for a long, long time!

View Issue       View Full Review
10
Book of Shadows (2022) #2

Aug 25, 2022

While this may be the last issue of Book of Shadows till the new year, I'm perfectly content with waiting. Not only is the work in this series worth the wait, but letting Cullen and the rest of the talent take their time on this series can only make it better!

View Issue       View Full Review
10
Harbinger (2021) #1

Oct 28, 2021

I really am glad I gave this series a shot and I think any superhero fan, or just anyone who knows what it's like to be different, gives this series a shot too. I know a lot of fans are dealing with superhero fatigue, but trust me this will freshen that right up. Valiant is doing new and different things, we have thrillers, horrors, action and now with The Harbinger, I think we get a wonderful mix of all three.

View Issue       View Full Review
10
Harbinger (2021) #2

Nov 24, 2021

This issue is such a great and welcoming part to the valiant universe. Out of all the series, I felt like we were always missing something like this. Something far out, full of action and with a lot of heart. And this is it. The writing, art, colors and everything else is hands down, the best.

View Issue       View Full Review
10
Harbinger (2021) #3

Dec 22, 2021

This is such a top quality comic, that if youve been unsure of Valiants future, you should be reading this. This comic is mixing things up and I cant wait to see what comes next. The cut off for this issue has me dying with anticipation. Let's just say there's a reason I keep giving this a ten out of ten!

View Issue       View Full Review
10
Harbinger (2021) #7

Apr 23, 2022

It's such a shame, I really can't wait for the next issue, but the next issue is the last in this series! Hopefully we get more from the amazing talent behind this book, because this title deserves to be on comic shelves everywhere! If you haven't been reading this, go back and read it all, then you can thank me!

View Issue       View Full Review
10
Savage Avengers (2022) #1

May 16, 2022

If you're a fan of any of these characters, please pick up this series. Cloak and Dagger under David Pepose's pen are finally going to get the A treatment and Avengers through and through. I'm so excited to see what comes next with issue two!

View Issue       View Full Review
10
Savage Avengers (2022) #2

Jun 8, 2022

While Savage Avengers may have been made to show off Conan, and while this arc takes place in his time, this is a team book through and through. While Conan remains a force in both the series and story-line, Daredevil showing off her leadership skills here make this arc and series feel way different then just a "Conan Team-up Book" if Conan eventually leaves the series (but please no), this has full potential to end up an Avengers mainstream title! David is showing off his superhero style and I'm loving it!

View Issue       View Full Review
10
Savage Avengers (2022) #3

Aug 17, 2022

Issue three and four are some of the best issues in comics today. The amount of heart that goes into these issues from both David and Carlos is clear! If you love comics, superheroes or fun easter eggs to movies like Into The Spiderverse, pick up these issues! I can't wait for more Savage Avengers! Issue 3 is out now, and issue 4 comes out this week!

View Issue       View Full Review
10
Shadowman (2021) #5

Oct 29, 2021

You are really going to want to pick up this issue, not only because it is just stunning in both writing and art, but because it's the start to the most exciting comic event in 2022! Shadowman, demons, Deadside, team-ups, this event will have everything! Bunn and Andreo are bring A+ work into Shadowman! Can't wait to see where this is going!

View Issue       View Full Review
10
Shadowman (2021) #6

Feb 17, 2022

I really can't wait for the next issue, this event has been really something so far! It stands out and I believe, will continue to stand out as one of the best events Valiant has done. I'm excited to see how the world changes and how the Deadside changes people too. Horrible things are coming, and I just love it!

View Issue       View Full Review
10
Shadowman (2021) #7

Mar 17, 2022

This event has been one of the best things Valiant has done! I feel like it will have such a huge fallout and I cant wait to read that next issue! This is going to change the universe forever, I can tell! Seriously, if youre not reading this, youre missing out! Go back and buy all of Cullens great run! Then come join us for The Book of Shadows in July!

View Issue       View Full Review
10
Shadowman (2021) #8

Apr 14, 2022

I feel so lucky to have had this amazing opportunity to review this Shadowman series, and Bunn has done a fantastic job. This event is a great end, and I can't wait for what happens next. Book of Shadows is going to change everything, again. And I can't wait to see what new and old characters show up. I also can't wait to review it! Make sure to order Book of Shadows, it comes out in July!

View Issue       View Full Review
9.7
X-O Manowar (2020) #6

Sep 21, 2021

I'm extremely glad I got a chance to review this issue and to catch up on this series, it just proves that with the right writer and talent, even a character you don't connect well with, can make a fantastic series. I plan on continuing to read and enjoy this series as it goes along, I hope Hopeless stays on for the foreseeable future, and I can't wait to see where this series go! I highly recommend checking this issue out, even if you haven't been a huge Manowar fan in the past.

View Issue       View Full Review
9.9
X-O Manowar (2020) #7

Oct 20, 2021

Hopeless, Laiso and Ruth are really a dream team for this character and series, without them I'm not sure I would like this series as much as I do. I really hope they keep putting out amazing Manowar issues together! Once again, Valiant has a winner here!

View Issue       View Full Review
10
X-O Manowar (2020) #8

Nov 12, 2021

I really dont want this arc or this run to end. This run has been eye-opening and eye-catching for me. I cannot wait to see how this story ends in the next issue, and it for sure is going to change New York, and Manowar in a big way! If youve been on the fence about Manowar or this arc, really go back and pick it up as youre not going to want to miss this issue or the next. Im honestly speechless because of how great this issue was, and I just know theyre building up to something exciting!

View Issue       View Full Review
10
X-O Manowar (2020) #9

Dec 14, 2021

Im excited for the future of X-O Manowar, sounds like they have some pretty cool plans for him in 2022, and that war is coming. Im excited to see who the talent is and to give them a chance to keep me on my toes! Heres to a great 2022 #StayValiant.

View Issue       View Full Review

Reviews for the Week of...

December

November

More