Jacob Woolsey's Comic Reviews

Reviewer For: Comic Book Legion Reviews: 18
8.9Avg. Review Rating

7.0
Batman and the Outsiders (2019) #1

May 8, 2019

Bryan Edward Hill has me hooked with this unique ensemble, looking forward to issue 2!

View Issue       View Full Review
8.0
Batman/Superman (2019) #1

Aug 30, 2019

Beautiful art and sets up a promising story arc. Fans of "The Metal" and "Batman Who Laughs" won't want to miss out.

View Issue       View Full Review
10
Batman: Last Knight on Earth #1

May 29, 2019

Scott Snyder and Greg Capullo do it again, with another Batman book for the ages!

View Issue       View Full Review
9.0
DCeased #3

Jul 3, 2019

Anything can happen in this Elseworld story, and Taylor never gives you the impression that anybody is safe.

View Issue       View Full Review
10
Doomsday Clock #11

Sep 4, 2019

Answering many questions throughout the Doomsday Clock series, issue 11 is one you CANNOT miss!

View Issue       View Full Review
7.0
Fallen World #1

May 1, 2019

Dinosaurs, Mutants, Super Soldiers, and Cyborg Samurai; what more could you ask for?

View Issue       View Full Review
10
Go Go Power Rangers: Forever Rangers #1

Jun 19, 2019

Whether it's the nostalgia or the amazing art, this book had me hooked.

View Issue       View Full Review
9.5
Green Lantern (2018) #6

Apr 3, 2019

If this creative team keeps going at the rate they are, this could easily become one of my favorite Green Lantern runs to date.

View Issue       View Full Review
7.0
Green Lantern (2018) Annual #1

Jul 31, 2019

A solid annual with amazing art.

View Issue       View Full Review
8.5
Justice League (2018) #20

Mar 22, 2019

They've managed to create an original, brilliant story where you can feel the repercussions throughout the entirety of DC comics.

View Issue       View Full Review
10
Justice League (2018) #22

Apr 17, 2019

Even if you're not reading Justice League, this issue is such an important chapter of the DC history book, you can't miss out. Must buy.

View Issue       View Full Review
10
Justice League (2018) #25

Jun 5, 2019

Best issue of the run

View Issue       View Full Review
10
Justice League Dark (2018) #10

Apr 26, 2019

Easily one of my top 3 favorite comics out now. Any fan of horror movies, or the paranormal should definitely give this book a read.

View Issue       View Full Review
9.0
Justice League Dark (2018) #11

May 22, 2019

A twisted tale of magic you won't want to miss.

View Issue       View Full Review
8.5
Justice League: Odyssey #7

Mar 27, 2019

With this being the most under the radar out of the rest of the Justice League titles, I truly feel like this book doesn't get the respect it deserves. Hopefully within the next few issues this creative team will be getting their well-earned recognition as they have pulled off a terrific and original story by taking a team of B list at best characters and putting them up against threats most would deem on a much higher tier. Its almost as if our team creates more and more enemies each issue, building for what promises to be an explosive climax.

View Issue       View Full Review
7.5
Martian Manhunter (2018) #4

Mar 27, 2019

Even though were able to place some pieces together, this story is still full of mystery. Charnn's motives are still unknown. What kind of criminal was he back on Mars for the Manhunters to resort to such a punishment? Just being a third of the way through the 12-issue run there's sure to be a number of unexpected twists and turns, along with what's sure to be beautiful action sequences.

View Issue       View Full Review
10
The Batman Who Laughs (2018) #4

Apr 10, 2019

The Batman Who Laughs has not only become one of my favorite mini-series, but one of my favorite villains as well. Snyder has delivered a horrifying gem.

View Issue       View Full Review
10
The Batman Who Laughs (2018) #6

Jun 12, 2019

One of the best mini-series of all time.

View Issue       View Full Review

Reviews for the Week of...

September

August

More