Stefan Blitz's Comic Reviews

Reviewer For: Forces Of Geek Reviews: 8
8.8Avg. Review Rating

8
Army of Darkness/Bubba Ho-Tep #1

Feb 13, 2019

The comic book ends on a cliffhanger, which is expected with a crossover like this; an enjoyable read overall. that's cool enough to tune out to and just enjoy. And if you like these two characters, then it's a must read.

View Issue       View Full Review
9.6
Detective Comics (2016) #998

Feb 13, 2019

I'm excited to see what happens. The reveal at the end could be anything. I'm sure the next issue is going to be one of the most interesting Batman stories of all time. And I can't wait. This team is doing stellar work and this is something special indeed. I can only imagine where it's going to go from here.

View Issue       View Full Review
8.4
Flash (2016) #58

Nov 19, 2018

Hopefully he becomes the permanent artist. This is really a good start to a new storyline. I'm loving it. It's only getting a B+ though because it needed more gorillas.

View Issue       View Full Review
9
Flash (2016) #64

Feb 13, 2019

It's great stuff. I have no idea what's going to happen next in this crossover. I can't wait though and I'm glad it's only a week between issues. The next chapter can't come fast enough!

View Issue       View Full Review
9.6
Flash (2016) #84

Dec 13, 2019

By the end of the issue, Barry has to make a decision. He can save Central City. But to do so he has to team up with Glider, Heatwave and the Weather Wizard. Can they be trusted? Williamson and Duce have created another fine issue and I can wait to see where this ends up.

View Issue       View Full Review
8.4
He-Man & the Masters of the Multiverse #3

Jan 15, 2020

He-Man and the Masters of the Multiverse #3 continues this series' trajectory of being the ultimate MOTU crossover. Tim Seeley and company provide fans with what they want, what they need, and things we didn't even know were possible. The moments here are highly satisfying while keeping up the excitement for what comes next.

View Issue       View Full Review
8.4
Red Sonja/Tarzan #1

May 11, 2018

The art by Geovani is pretty good too. These two are reunited after their work on Clean Room. This book isn't my thing, but I still liked it enough. The Adam Hughes cover is a thing of beauty too wrapping the whole thing up in a nice package.

View Issue       View Full Review
9
The Dreaming (2018) #7

Mar 8, 2019

Abigail Larson fills in here on the art duties and does a more than capable job drawing this issue. It's gorgeous to look at and she keeps the standards set by Bilquis Evely as the artist high. This is a fine issue and worth reading. They're really doing a great job.

View Issue       View Full Review

Reviews for the Week of...

February

January

More