Vikram Bhargava's Comic Reviews

Reviewer For: Comic Addicts Reviews: 14
6.9Avg. Review Rating

7
Age of Ultron #4

Apr 9, 2013

I hope they don't screw this up as the series progresses. Having said that, it's been extremely intriguing thus far. The art has been decent and so has been the story.

View Issue       View Full Review
6.5
Age of Ultron #5

Apr 15, 2013

This series is yet to actually kick off. It's showing promise, and we, readers, would be terribly disappointed if it doesn't live up to our expectations, especially considering the slow pace. We're about to say good-bye to Hitch's art after this issue. Let's hope the art continues to be as good as it has been.

View Issue       View Full Review
7.5
Age of Ultron #6

Apr 23, 2013

All said and done, this issue was gripping right up to its last page. Anyway, I'm pretty sure once Wolverine and the Invisible Woman travel back; they won't get what they expected. Has Wolvie made things worse by killing Ant-Man? We'll just have to wait and see. While we're on the subject, we're yet to encounter Ultron, but that doesn't mean this issue lacks action.

View Issue       View Full Review
7
Age of Ultron #7

May 7, 2013

I didn't think much of the art in this issue. It's been pretty good at times, but it also makes Susan look like a 40 year old. The story has been gripping for the past 3 issues. As for the series, it still seems better than Fear Itself and AvX.

View Issue       View Full Review
5.5
Age of Ultron #8

May 21, 2013

Rounding up, the art was decent. Better than the last issue. I liked the disfigured Iron Man depiction, in particular. The story felt like a filler, I hope this issue has some lasting consequences in the series.

View Issue       View Full Review
9
Batman and Robin (2011) #18

Mar 18, 2013

If you haven't read this one, I demand you do.

View Issue       View Full Review
6
Forever Evil #3

Nov 13, 2013

As far as Forever Evil goes, I quite like the premise they built up. Although, I'm still not sure whether we needed to go through the entire Trinity War, just to get the Crime Syndicate to our Universe. We still haven't seen much action, since no one has taken on the Crime Syndicate head-on. And, I doubt we'll be seeing any in the next few issues as well. If you plan on buying this, I suggest you stay away until DC completes the series. The story-line has been decent, albeit a little slow. Finch's art keeps you into the issue.

View Issue       View Full Review
9
Green Lantern (2011) #20

May 29, 2013

Damn! Now, that's what I call an epic finale. The art was awesome as ever. Nekron and Parallax were portrayed just as they should have. For a change, I can't find anything to criticize in an issue. The part where Hal summons Nekron really gave me goose-bumps. This is one of the few 'all well that ends well' issues. Hal gets to be a Green Lantern at end, and is finally reunited with Carol. Also, something that I couldn't help but notice was the fact that Lantern Toris seems to be Sinestro. Maybe I'm not the only one who's noticed this. As I said, if you haven't read this, read it right now.

View Issue       View Full Review
9
Green Lantern Corps (2011) Annual #1

Feb 4, 2013

What happens now that Volthoom has broken free? He's mightily pissed at the Guardians for keeping him trapped for so long. What does this mean for the Green Lanterns? These are the questions this issue raises. And what about Baz who's encountering Black Hand for the first time? This is a really decent story arc, and I expect the next one to be equally good. Personally, I rate this above the also ongoing 'Death of the Family' and 'H'El on Earth' story-arcs.

View Issue       View Full Review
7
Justice League of America (2013) #1

Feb 25, 2013

Not much can be said about this title right now, and as always, we'll have to wait for a bit. However, this first issue seems to be worth more than all the issues of the JLI put together. I feel it's only a matter of time before we get to see a conflict between the JL and JLA. The Martian Manhunter seems to hold a grudge against the Justice League. I guess we'll find out more about that, as the series progresses.

View Issue       View Full Review
3
Superior Spider-Man #3

Feb 11, 2013

Either way, this series doesn't do much for me, and I'll be giving future issues a miss.

View Issue       View Full Review
6.5
Wolverine and the X-Men #24

Jan 29, 2013

The issue serves as pilot to future mini-story arcs. I'm still interested in this one. The art is okay. The characters do look cockeyed at times.

View Issue       View Full Review
7
X-Termination #1

Mar 28, 2013

I'm pretty sure at least one X-Men character will die in this cross-over, probably one from Dazzler's team.

View Issue       View Full Review
6
X-Termination #2

Apr 29, 2013

The verdict. Fairly entertaining. Nothing special, though. The art was average. Give this a read if you're ever bored.

View Issue       View Full Review

Reviews for the Week of...

August

July

More