Over the Garden Wall: Soulful Symphonies #1

Writer: Birdie Willis Artist: Rowan MacColl Publisher: Boom! Studios Release Date: August 7, 2019 Cover Price: $3.99 Critic Reviews: 2
7.3Critic Rating
N/AUser Rating

     * While traveling through an abandoned town in the Unknown, Greg 's singing catches the attention of a mysterious young woman named Sophie who requests the song as a gift. Greg gives her the song, and in exchange, Sophie leads the group to an old theater where her family convinces the boys to audition for their new play!
* Suspicious, Beatrice warns Greg and Wirt about the mysterious circumstances, Wirt almost sides with her until she also says that Wirt would probably be a terrible main lead anyway.
* Determined to prove her wrong, Wirt decides to stay. After all c the show must go on.

  • 8.6
    Outright Geekery - Tony Dillard Aug 9, 2019

    If you are looking for a humorous read that is full of unexpected twists mixed in with a healthy dose of chills, the young readers in your life are going to enjoy Over the Garden Wall: Soulful Symphonies. Read Full Review

  • 6.0
    ComicBook.com - Jenna Anderson Aug 7, 2019

    If you've been following this series thus far, you'll surely enjoy where things are headed with this. Read Full Review

Be the first to rate this issue!

Click the 'Rate/Write A Review' link above to get started.

Reviews for the Week of...