Slaughterhouse-Five OGN
Prev Series Next

Slaughterhouse-Five OGN

Writer: Kurt Vonnegut, Ryan North Artist: Albert Monteys Publisher: Boom! Studios Release Date: September 16, 2020 Cover Price: $24.99 Critic Reviews: 3
8.3Critic Rating
N/AUser Rating

+ Pull List

Kurt Vonnegut's classic adapted in graphic novel form for the first time!
With Kurt Vonnegut's seminal anti-war story, Slaughterhouse-Five, Eisner Award-winning writer Ryan North (Unbeatable Squirrel Girl) and Eisner Award-nominated artist Albert Monteys (Universe!) translate a literary classic into comic book form in the tradition of A Wrinkle in Time and Fight Club 2.
Billy Pilgrim has read Kilgore Trout and opened a successful optometry business. Billy Pilgrim has built a loving family and witnessed the firebombing of Dresden. Billy Pilgrim has traveled to the planet Tralfamadore and met Kurt Vonnegut. Billy Pilgrim has come unstuc more

  • 9.0
    AIPT - Alex Curtis Sep 15, 2020

    Adapting classic literature is a daunting task, but Ryan North and Albert Monteys preserve the excitement, strangeness, and biting philosophical comedy at the heart of Vonnegut's iconic work by calling attention to the comics medium, just as Slaughterhouse-Five called attention to its form and the fate that binds us all. Read Full Review

  • 8.6
    Monkeys Fighting Robots - David Weber Sep 16, 2020

    Slaughterhouse Five is a phenomenal adaptation of a classic novel. Read Full Review

  • 7.2
    Graphic Policy - Joe Bones Sep 19, 2020

    This graphic novel presentation of Slaughterhouse-Five is a great adaptation, but not necessarily a one-hundred percent faithful one. The story and most of the dialogue and text are purely Vonnegut. Unfortunately, North's artistic liberties and literary additions don't add to the quality of the story. Read Full Review

Be the first to rate this issue!



Click the 'Rate/Write A Review' link above to get started.

Reviews for the Week of...

September

August

More