The Bulletproof Coffin #1
Prev Series

The Bulletproof Coffin #1

Writer: David Hine, Shaky Kane Artist: Shaky Kane Publisher: Image Comics Release Date: June 2, 2010 Cover Price: $3.99 Critic Reviews: 2
9.0Critic Rating
N/AUser Rating

ALL NEW SIX-ISSUE SERIES! Relive the Golden Age of comics! The Legendary Kane and Hine return to their greatest creations! SEE! Coffin Fly Vs. Zombie Nam Vets! The Shield of Justice walks the Dead Beat! The Unforgiving Eye sees all, forgives nothing! Red Wraith: He's red! He's dead! Ramona: Buxom, Beautiful and Bound! Big 2 Publishing, eat your heart out!

  • 9.0
    Mania - Chad Derdowski Jun 8, 2010

    All-in-all, it adds up to a very weird mix that I found quite appealing. I actually read the book cover to cover twice (a fairly rare occurance when buying single issues) and the story stayed with me for a while after putting it down. Though we’re only one issue in and it’s a bit premature to put the whole thing into a larger context, it seems safe to say that artist and writer have each found a match made in heaven and The Bulletproof Coffin is a book worth paying attention to. Read Full Review

  • 9.0
    Comics Bulletin - Matthew McLean Jun 3, 2010

    And last part is what makes the book haunting. Well, that and the rather disturbing reveal at the end. Needless to say, The Bulletproof Coffin was my best purchase of the week and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend it to any comic book lover. Read Full Review

Be the first to rate this issue!

Click the 'Rate/Write A Review' link above to get started.

Reviews for the Week of...