Bug Boys #1
Prev Series Next

Bug Boys #1

Writer: Laura Knetzger Artist: Laura Knetzger Publisher: Random House Release Date: February 12, 2020 Cover Price: $13.99 Critic Reviews: 1
8.0Critic Rating
N/AUser Rating

+ Pull List

Join two bug friends as they learn about the science of the world around them and the meaning of friendship in this early graphic novel series perfect for fans of Narwhal and Jelly! Rhino-B is a brash, but sweet guy. Stag-B is a calm and scholarly adventurer. Together these two young beetles make up the Bug Boys, best friends who spend their time exploring the world of Bug Village and beyond, as well as their own - sometimes confusing and complicated - thoughts and feelings. In their first adventure, the Bug Boys travel through spooky caves, work with a spider to found a library, save their town's popular honey supply from extinction, more

  • 8.0
    But Why Tho? - Aaron Phillips Jan 21, 2020

    As a father, I've read a lot of children's books, and there are not many books, especially young graphic novels, that weave together education, moral values, and humor in a way that Knetzger has been able to do. I would definitely recommend this book to parents, and guardians who read to kids, or to children who can read at a second to third-grade reading level as a safe introduction into the world of graphic novels, and comics. Read Full Review

Be the first to rate this issue!



Click the 'Rate/Write A Review' link above to get started.

Reviews for the Week of...

April

March

More