2021: Lost Children #1
Prev Series

2021: Lost Children #1

Writer: Stephane Betbder Artist: Stephane Bervas Publisher: Titan Books Release Date: May 30, 2018 Cover Price: $5.99 Critic Reviews: 7
7.0Critic Rating
N/AUser Rating

For fans of Akira, Domu: A Child's Dream, Ghost in the Shell & Children of Men
Escape from New York meets the X-Men!
It's 2021. Detroit has seceded from the United States and its citizens are under the control of a madman with extraordinary abilities. The only hope of retaking the city lies with four super-powered children. But their powers come with a price - using them means aging prematurely.
Can they save the city before their powers use up their lives?

  • 9.8
    Comicsverse - Oliver Vestal Jun 4, 2018

    2021: LOST CHILDREN #1 uses great world building and the building of relationships to tell us about the plot and characters. We also see contrast through detail, and coloring that makes the comic real for readers. Read Full Review

  • 8.4
    Chuck's Comic Of The Day - Chuck Jun 3, 2018

    It's a story that's very different and a bit challenging - but it's certainly compelling. Read Full Review

  • 8.0
    Comic Crusaders - Brax Jun 28, 2018

    At the core of Statix Press' "2021: Lost Children" is the decline of American empire and the United States' corollary descent from (small 'd') democratic principles. Read Full Review

  • 6.6
    That's Not Current - Daniel Kilmurray Jun 21, 2018

    2021: Lost Children #1 is an excellent slow-burn comic that does well at delivering a deep and meaningful message that will hopefully continue in the coming issues despite the generic 3D-rendered art that accompanies it. Read Full Review

  • 6.0
    Bleeding Cool - Joshua Davison Jun 1, 2018

    2021: Lost Children #1 is far from a bad comic, and it has a lot of good ideas. It just needs more personality, both in terms of the characters and the visuals. I find myself liking a lot of it and ready to recommend it. However, that recommendation is tentative and relies on you being ready for a slower and longer comic with a price hike. If youre up for that, feel free to check it out. Even then, its not a must-read. Read Full Review

  • 5.0
    Multiversity Comics - Matt Sadowski Jun 1, 2018

    Final Verdict: 5.0 " Beautifully illustrated but ultimately shallow, "2021: Lost Children" fails to rise above mediocrity. Read Full Review

  • 5.0
    Forces Of Geek - Lenny Schwartz Jul 11, 2018

    The art is the best part. It's expressive and it's clean. I love the design work too except for the kids, who look too darn creepy for me. All in all, it's a book that doesn't make much in the way of choices story wise. But the art will make you stick with it. It may even make you skip reading the words, especially if bored. Read Full Review

Be the first to rate this issue!



Click the 'Rate/Write A Review' link above to get started.

Reviews for the Week of...

October

September

More