The Furnace #1
Prev Series Next

The Furnace #1

Writer: Prentis Rollins Artist: Prentis Rollins Publisher: Tor Books Release Date: July 18, 2018 Cover Price: $19.99 Critic Reviews: 1
8.0Critic Rating
N/AUser Rating

+ Pull List

Timely and heartfelt, Prentis Rollins' graphic novel debut The Furnace is a literary SF glimpse into our future, for fans of Black Mirror and The Twilight Zone. One decision. Thousands of lives ruined. Can someone ever repent for the sins of their past? When Professor Walton Honderich was a young grad student, he participated in a government prison program and committed an act that led to the death of his friend, the brilliant physicist Marc Lepore, and resulted in unimaginable torment for an entire class of people across the United States. Twenty years later, now an insecure father slipping into alcoholism, Walton strugg more

  • 8.0
    Graphic Policy - pharoahmiles Aug 4, 2018

    Overall, the graphic novel is a gripping tale of past sins and how they comes to haunt us all, but those with larger consequences, it can crush them. The story by Rollins is tense, dark and edgy. The art by Rollins is beautiful and vibrant, and dark where it is needed. Altogether, it's a tale of redemption that shows readers no matter how bad the situation, life has a funny way of showing you there is hope Read Full Review

Be the first to rate this issue!



Click the 'Rate/Write A Review' link above to get started.

Reviews for the Week of...

August

July

More