Mirka Andolfo's Mercy Collected
Prev Series Next

Mirka Andolfo's Mercy Collected

Writer: Mirka Andolfo Artist: Mirka Andolfo Publisher: Image Comics Trade Paperback: December 2, 2020, $16.99 Issues: 6, Issue Reviews: 109
8.6Critic Rating
8.0User Rating

MERCY, a goth-inspired, Victorian monster series explores topics of "otherness," damnation and redemption, and what it means to be a monster in a horror graphic novel perfect for fans of Penny Dreadful, Crimson Peak, The Alienist, Parasol Protectorate, and Dark Shadows.

This new graphic novel by acclaimed creator MIRKA ANDOLFO (UNNATURAL) is a gothic horror tale where mysteries and unspeakable sins are blended together in a unique and sensual way.

Washington State, late nineteenth century. During the frenzied historical era commonly known as the Klondike Gold Rush, a mysterious woman arrives in Woodsburgh, a small mining to more

  • 8.0
    Antenovial Jan 24, 2021

    A gothic horror story that almost feels too short. The art is equally as gorgeous as expressive. The characters are intriguing and tragic. I enjoyed the parasitic/fungal theme and am glad that Andolfo is not yet finished with the Mercy universe.

Reviews for the Week of...

February

January

More