EvanT's Profile

Joined: Apr 10, 2021

Recent Activity

EvanT added Hardware (2021) to their pull list Aug 17, 2021

Hardware (2021)

Curtis Metcalf was the brightest shining star of Alva Industries, a brilliant scientist mentored by Edwin Alva since childhood…until the failures of Alva technology at the “Big Bang” disaster threatened to destroy the company, and Alva needed a scapegoat. Now Curtis is on the run from the Dakota police department…but a man as smart-and para...

+ LikeComment
EvanT added Strange Adventures (2020) to their pull list May 21, 2021

Strange Adventures (2020)

After winning five Eisner Awards and topping year-end "best of lists," the comic book of 2019 was Mister Miracle. The comic book of 2020 will be Strange Adventures.
The Mister Miracle team of writer Tom King and artist Mitch Gerads are joined by fan-favorite artist Evan "Doc" Shaner to bring you an epic tale in the tradition of Watchmen, The D...

+ LikeComment
EvanT added Eternals (2021) to their pull list May 12, 2021

Eternals (2021)

NEVER DIE. NEVER WIN. ETERNALS.
What's the point of an eternal battle?
For millions of years, one hundred Eternals have roamed the Earth, secret protectors of humanity. Without them, we'd be smears between the teeth of the demon-like Deviants. Their war has waged for all time, echoing in our myths and nightmares.
But today, Eternals fac...

+ LikeComment
EvanT added The Many Deaths of Laila Starr to their pull list May 12, 2021

The Many Deaths of Laila Starr

* A powerful new series for fans of The Wicked + The Divine  and The Dreaming from Ram V (Justice League Dark) and Filipe Andrade (Captain Marvel) that explores the fine line between living and dying in Mumbai through the lens of magical realism.

* With humanity on the verge of discovering immortality, the avatar of Death is fired and re...

+ LikeComment
EvanT added The Other History of the DC Universe (2020) to their pull list Apr 10, 2021

The Other History of the DC Universe (2020)

Academy Award-winning screenwriter John Ridley (12 Years a Slave, Let It Fall) examines the mythology of the DC Universe in this compelling new miniseries that reframes iconic moments of DC history and charts a previously unexplored sociopolitical thread as seen through the prism of DC Super Heroes who come from traditionally disenfranchised groups...

+ LikeComment

Reviews for the Week of...

September

August

More