Meher Shiblee's Comic Reviews

Reviewer For: Comic Watch Reviews: 16
8.8Avg. Review Rating

8.4
Flavor Girls #2

Aug 17, 2022

Flavor Girls #2 is one filled with fun, colour, excitement, with promises of action and adventures in the coming issue.

View Issue       View Full Review
8.6
Flavor Girls #3

Sep 17, 2022

Overall, this was a good first act from Flavor Girls. It manages to stand on its own two feet, despite the comparisons drawn to other magic girls shows and comics, and creates something that I believe people will want to go back to. The art is beautiful, the storytelling strong, and the characters are easy to love. I will be on the lookout for more, and you should too!

View Issue       View Full Review
7
Grimm Tales from the Cave: The Girl With Dirty Hands #1

Oct 30, 2021

Overall, I think it was a good adaptation of the original tale, I do think it would have benefited from some more detail to really develop a deeper relationship between the character and the reader.

View Issue       View Full Review
9.6
I, Mage #5,

Sep 10, 2022

There is a lot more to appreciate in this anthology, great stories, creat artwork, and all in all, a great celebration of Images 30 years. Heres to many more!

View Issue       View Full Review
9.6
Joe Hill's Rain (2021) #1

Jan 13, 2022

So far, I am in love with this story. The way it communicates love, loss, horror and hopelessness so beautifully makes me very excited for what is in store for the remaining four issues. This is a must read!

View Issue       View Full Review
9.8
Joe Hill's Rain (2021) #2

Feb 19, 2022

Overall, #2 is a great continuation to Honeysuckles powerful storyline. It maintains the pace and the expectations from the first issue, and leaves you waning for more! Bring on #3!

View Issue       View Full Review
8.8
Maw (2021) #2

Oct 23, 2021

So far, Maw is doing a great job of telling this story. it is strong, it is visceral, and I look forward to seeing where it takes us in the coming issues.

View Issue       View Full Review
8.6
Maw (2021) #3

Nov 20, 2021

Overall, Maw #3 delivered a devastating issue, but one which promises a lot of action and horror to come. I eagerly await the penultimate issue of this series, and cant wait to see where the story takes us next.

View Issue       View Full Review
9.9
Maw (2021) #5

Jan 22, 2022

Overall, this was a fantastic run. The storyline, the artwork, the colouring, the lettering, they all worked in perfect unison to deliver this terrifying tale, and I cant wait to see what the creators come up with next!

View Issue       View Full Review
6.6
Ms. Marvel: Beyond the Limit (2021) #1

Dec 20, 2021

Overall, I feel like there is room for this story to grow and improve, but I am hopeful that it will. I have faith in the creators behind this run, and I know they will do the character, who means so much, to so many people, justice.

View Issue       View Full Review
7.6
Shock Shop (2022) #1

Sep 7, 2022

I liked the stories, and the direction they seem to be going in, but I did feel like I did not get to spend nearly enough time with them to create any real tension. As of now, I do that care too much about the characters, but I am hoping that will change with the next issue. I wont be giving up on this one just as yet.

View Issue       View Full Review
9.6
Superman: Red & Blue (2021) #5

Jul 21, 2021

Overall, Wilson and De Landros De-escalation stands out to me as one of the best Red and Blue stories because, for me, it captured the true essence of what it means to be Superman. To inspire hope. The hope that people can learn, grow, change for the better.

View Issue       View Full Review
9.3
Swamp Thing (2021) #7

Sep 7, 2021

Visually brilliant, chilling and heartbreaking, issue #7 offered a much needed insight into Levis past. We are getting closer to the finale, and I for one cannot wait to watch it all unfold!

View Issue       View Full Review
9.6
Swamp Thing (2021) #8

Oct 11, 2021

This issue answers some of the must anticipated questions, and has set the scene for what I believe is going to be an epic finale! I cannot wait to see what happens next!

View Issue       View Full Review
9
Swamp Thing (2021) #10

Dec 8, 2021

Ram Vs 10th issue of The Swamp Thing offers a sense of hope in an otherwise bleak world. It promises a future for The Green, and I am looking forward to watch it all unravel in the coming issues.

View Issue       View Full Review
9.2
Yasmeen #1-6

Jul 24, 2021

Overall, Yasmeen is a harrowing, but beautiful piece of work. It forces us to look beyond our perceptions, biases and stereotypes. it forces us to take people out of the boxes we have put them in, and asks us to consider the complexities that come with experiencing trauma and of growth and recovery.

View Issue       View Full Review

Reviews for the Week of...

September

August

More