Rashaad's Comic Reviews

Reviewer For: But Why Tho? Reviews: 19
8.5Avg. Review Rating

8
Dead Dudes OGN

Aug 1, 2020

Overall, I would have to say Dead Dudes was a lot of fun to read... Dead Dudes is surely to entertain those who like ghosts, humor, and even some campy moments.

View Issue       View Full Review
8
Gears of War: Hivebusters #1

May 9, 2019

Overall, Gears of War: Hivebusters #1 took a bit to get into as the beginning was a bit dull, but once the action started to ramp up and things started to make sense, I was all in for this issue. I would recommend this issue to those who are fans of the Gears of War franchise, since it does a great job of giving you that gritty vibe the games are known for. Along with some weird humor and a weirder backstory to one of the main characters, that will make you go, "Why!?" this is a great issue to pick up for fans of the franchise.

View Issue       View Full Review
8
Gears of War: Hivebusters #4

Jan 18, 2020

Overall, I can say that Gears of War: Hivebusters #4 was a rather enjoyable read. I do hope they continue with the high octane action and as well as keeping the characters personable and relatable as they have been. With that said, I would highly recommend this issue to fans of the Gears franchise, those who are looking for a solid action title to read, or like dystopian worlds. The issue keeps it with that Gears of War vibe where there are moments of intense action and moments that make you feel and think.

View Issue       View Full Review
8
Hack/Slash vs. Chaos! #1

Dec 5, 2018

At first glance of the introduction, I wondered if this was going to be boring, but I was sorely mistaken. Overall,Hack/Slash vs. Chaos! is a fun ride and a good read. So if you're looking for something with a lot of paranormal entities, good action, and some gore, then I would highly suggest picking this up. This story is only going to get better, especially with how the ending is set up.I am looking forward to the next issue because I want to see how their mission will progress.

View Issue       View Full Review
9.6
Hardcore (2018) #1

Dec 26, 2018

If you enjoy reading about military and government espionage then I would suggest Hardcore, as it is amazing! Even though it does end on the note of a cliffhanger, it will leave you with a thirst for more. Sadly, the next issue doesn't release until January 23, 2019, and I personally cannot wait to get my hands on it to see where the story goes from here!

View Issue       View Full Review
9
Hardcore (2018) #2

Jan 24, 2019

Overall, if you're looking for an action packed thrill ride with good action and great writing, then I would highly recommend picking up this issue of Hardcore. I would also recommend this to anyone who's into spies, military operations, science fiction, or something with a character that exudes the “badass” trait, you can't go wrong withHardcore.

View Issue       View Full Review
9
Hardcore (2018) #4

Mar 30, 2019

Overall, Hardcore #4 is still a roller coaster of adrenaline and questions. Readers will still be on the edge of their seats to see how Agent Drake manages to pull through and hopefully be able to reclaim his body before time runs out. To readers that are looking for some great action, military tones, maybe even a fan of the earlier series of Hardcore, I would highly suggest that you pick up this issue and give it a read.

View Issue       View Full Review
10
Hardcore (2018) #5

Apr 26, 2019

Of course there's a cliffhanger to be had. So, to the readers who are looking for something with great action, strong characters, a well thought out storyline, and some amazing talent in the background, Hardcore should definitely be series to pick up.

View Issue       View Full Review
10
Marked (2019) #1

Oct 16, 2019

This issue will be available for purchase today at your local comic book store or online at Image Comic's website.

View Issue       View Full Review
10
Marked (2019) #2

Nov 22, 2019

Overall, The Marked #2 is still continuing to become a great story-driven comic with some awesome characters and cool ways to utilize magic outside of its usual high fantasy stereotyping. The modern-day atmosphere keeps it fresh and makes me feel like I could one day walk outside and see someone using glyphs as I walk down the street and just simply be amazed. I would highly recommend this series for anyone who enjoys magic, a solid storyline that can hook you in, science fiction, or a badass cast of women.

View Issue       View Full Review
8
Marked (2019) #3

Dec 26, 2019

In summary, The Marked #3 seems to have opened up and bare its dangerous side. The first two issues were good, but this issue seems ready to hijack its readers and take them into the chaotic world of magic. This series would be highly recommended for those who enjoy history, action, and magic.

View Issue       View Full Review
8
Marvel Action: Spider-Man #3

May 1, 2019

Overall, Marvel Action: Spider-Man #3 was a fun read. I would recommend fans of Spider-Man and fans of Spider-Man: Enter the Spider-Verse to check this out as it features Peter Parker, Miles Morales, and Gwen Stacey protecting the city from evil. The dialogue is genuine and the story enjoyable, with a solid cliffhanger, that does have you excited to see what will happen in the next issue.

View Issue       View Full Review
6
Marvel's Avengers (2019): Black Widow #1

Mar 24, 2020

Overall, Marvel's Avengers: Black Widow #1 was a decent read, not many complaints to be had, but for an introduction issue to a possible main character to a game, it feels a bit weak.

View Issue       View Full Review
7
Protector #1

Jan 22, 2020

The Protector #1 will be available on January 29th, you can pick it up at your local comic book store or online through ComiXology using our affiliate link.

View Issue       View Full Review
10
Steven Universe (2017) #24

Jan 24, 2019

Overall, I have to say I really enjoyed reading Steven Universe #24. It felt like I was reading a future episode of the show. It would be awesome to see this issue animated so that I can get a sense of nostalgia watching it play out. The read is fun and playful and definitely would highly suggest picking this issue up. I would recommend this issue for fans especially because it's classic Steven. I would also recommend this to new readers as the story is written so you don't really need to have read the previous issues to follow along.

View Issue       View Full Review
9
The Freeze #1

Nov 26, 2018

There isn't much action in what I read, but all that's done with the writing and art gives you a sense of the drama. It's conveyed in scope, larger scenes that help the reader understand what's going on is a macro situation rather than a contained micro situation. After reading The Freeze #1 I had this sense of dread looming over me because part of me wants to know how this happened, but also part of me wants to know if anyone else is dealing with the struggles that Ray Adams is experiencing anywhere else in the world simultaneously. Yet I am also eager to read the next issue of The Freeze.

View Issue       View Full Review
7
The Freeze #2

Jan 9, 2019

Solid issue, however, the reader will be left with a lot more questions than answers this time around.

View Issue       View Full Review
8
The Freeze #3

Feb 7, 2019

If you're a fan of action, science fiction, or strong lead characters with a more humanistic side, I would highly suggest you pick up this issue and also dive into this series. The Freeze is a great series that shows you both the good and bad side of people.

View Issue       View Full Review
9
The Freeze #4

Mar 17, 2019

Fans of action, science fiction, or strong lead characters who show that they are human, you should be reading this series. If you only pick up but one series this year, make it The Freeze series, you won't be disappointed.

View Issue       View Full Review

Reviews for the Week of...

September

More