Rasheda's Comic Reviews

Reviewer For: Geek-O-Rama Reviews: 12
7.1Avg. Review Rating

7.0
All-New Classic Archie: Your Pal Archie #1

Aug 12, 2017

I like this series, a bit simple but not dialogue or plot heavy. Although the characters are not very diverse (they should include Josie and the Pussycats a little more) I enjoy reading these as a little mind break.

View Issue       View Full Review
7.0
All-New Classic Archie: Your Pal Archie #2

Sep 17, 2017

I will have to say that these comics are a great departure from the superheroes, science fiction, horror and all around bad guy themed comics you see now and sometimes you need that little breather. Archie really is that nice breath of fresh air.

View Issue       View Full Review
6.0
Dread Gods #1

Jul 29, 2017

The jury is still out on the writing by Ron Marz. He has taken the classic story of the gods of Olympus who battle with the god of war Ares. The viewing screen used by the people of the Wastelands are doing an act of worship as they plug in every day to watch them battle and have love lives. Marz's dialogue sees these gods as haughty, knowing they will win their battles, but I didn't get much of a sense of what the people of Wastelands will have to do with Olympus. It is a good beginning, but remains to be seen if the story will be strong.

View Issue       View Full Review
8.0
Jem and the Holograms: Infinite #3

Oct 8, 2017

I am so stoked for the finale of this series, this is some of the best consistent writing I read in a comic in a long time. Definitely will pick this up in trade, but I wait with baited breath to finish the series. Take it from me, it will not disappoint.

View Issue       View Full Review
8.0
Jem and the Holograms: The Misfits: Infinite #2

Sep 19, 2017

I am holding back as I don't want to give anything away if I can help it, but I love this Infinite story. I recommend getting this, and if you can wait for the trade it is definitely worth it.

View Issue       View Full Review
7.0
Night Owl Society #1

May 4, 2017

I am looking forward to reading this complete series, it is suspenseful and a nice break from superhero comics.

View Issue       View Full Review
8.0
Powerpuff Girls: Time Tie #1

Jun 6, 2017

I enjoyed this comic and cant wait to see what happens with Bubbles and Buttercup!

View Issue       View Full Review
8.0
Powerpuff Girls: Time Tie #2

Jul 9, 2017

Philip Murphy and Leonardo Ito work together on the art and colors in this issue. Just like snap shots from the cartoon, the colors are bright and cheerful. There is a reason why her name is Bubbles, every color chosen are colorful and bright. Even the panels with the storm that shipwrecks her crew, the color is not dark and stormy, because Bubbles is having the time of her life. I think this color scheme should be called The Sweetness. Along with Andworld Productions letterer, I thoroughly enjoyed this issue.

View Issue       View Full Review
6.0
Realm #1

Sep 25, 2017

This story feels like Mad Max and Escape from New York, where everything is divided into territories and there are groups that rule and people who profit. Haun and Peck have taken an establishment in science fiction/fantasy that works very well in storytelling and hopefully created a fresh take on heroes and villains.

View Issue       View Full Review
6.0
The Librarians #1

Sep 24, 2017

There is a lot going on in this story and I had to read it a couple of times to make sure I was reading it correctly. Pfeiffer has fit a heavy start in a short read, this was only about 20 pages to a regular 30 pages but it was a fun read!

View Issue       View Full Review
7.0
Yo-Kai Watch #1

Jun 2, 2017

Overall, Yo-Kai Watch was an enjoyable read and recommend for any kid who enjoys the showand wants something new to keep them entertained during summer reruns.

View Issue       View Full Review
7.0
Yo-Kai Watch #2

Jun 26, 2017

This was a good continuing story for these characters, I just want to see how they bring it into the future.

View Issue       View Full Review

Reviews for
the Week of...

October

September

More