Zoe Gaussoin's Comic Reviews

Reviewer For: ComicsOnline Reviews: 9
8.7Avg. Review Rating

9
Capwolf & the Howling Commandos (2023) #2

Nov 15, 2023

Writer Stephanie Phillips really left us stocking up on silver bullets! We have to wait until the next full moon to find out if Capwolf can keep control of his gnawing new transformation. Artist Carlos Magno masterfully captured a fantastic portrayal of Capwolf that satisfied my nostalgic needs and immersed me into the scenes. The cover art is what first drew me in, paying homage to the 1992 rendition. Ryan Browns cover left me howling for more! When you finish this issue, check out the next issues cover art and tell me you dont all of a sudden come down with a case of lycanthropy too. 

View Issue       View Full Review
9
Crave (2023) #1

Nov 28, 2023

Don't mind me, Ill just be here biting my lip, anxiously waiting until the next issue comes out. I know Ill be asking for Crave issue two‘s B cover…

View Issue       View Full Review
10
Hack / Slash: Back To School (2023) #2

Nov 22, 2023

From the mind that brought youIts Lonely at the Center of the Earth,Writer/Artist Zoe Thorogood continues to deliver nail biting stories that capture the attention of my ADHD riddled brain. Now she's taking on the world of Hack/Slash created by Tim Seeley and Stefano Caselli. From her artistic talents to her writing style, she kept me wrapped around the pages, never ready for what came next.I couldn't be more excited to see what comes out of a fellow Zoes twisted, colorful mind. Keep an eye out for this series!

View Issue       View Full Review
10
Predator (2023) #2

Apr 12, 2023

Im excited to see what comes in Predator #3! They have set the stage to finally shed some light on the Predators culture and training practices. Are the Predators' crates of prey collected using interstellar time travel or are are their victims kept in stasis, thawed when needed?? Continue reading with me and find out here at ComicsOnline!

View Issue       View Full Review
9
Star Trek: Strange New Worlds (2022): The Illyrian Enigma #4

Mar 29, 2023

Captains log: Deleted until next time, where we will hopefully learn more about the The Illyrian Enigma.

View Issue       View Full Review
8
Star Trek: Strange New Worlds (2022): The Scorpius Run #4

Dec 13, 2023

I wish I could travel at Warp 9.9 speeds to reach the final comic of this 5 part series sooner. Did Spock's mindmeld save them all? How will a displeased Zephyx act with his toys broken? What will they do with Una? What will the final image mean to the rest of the series? Tune in next month for the final installation of this 5-part series.

View Issue       View Full Review
9
Stuff of Nightmares (2022): Slay Ride #1

Dec 6, 2023

R.L. Stine has a way of pulling you into his nightmare and hes still giving me Goosebumps. If you enjoyed his fantastic thrillers in the 90s, you are going to love how his nightmares come alive in the comic book world. Artist Pius Bak continues to ooze talent through his illustrations, the dark shadowing created dramatic tension and a plentiful nightmarescape in which colorist Frances Segalas monster ink deposits blood-thick sentiments that hold you in horror, with flights of fear. From the writing to the illustrations, this killer teams tale of terror sent shocks of adrenaline while eliciting a sense of nostalgia. Stuff of Nightmares: Slay Ride #1 is a great stocking stuffer to be on the lookout for this holiday season, just take the foot out first.

View Issue       View Full Review
8
Unforgiven (2023): Captain America #1

Apr 19, 2023

I will be keeping an eye out for the continued series. I will also be going back and reading DarkHold Omega so I can find out more about this rebirth phase. Was this Marvels plan the whole time? Ill be catching up on back issues until the next Unforgiven one-off. Those who are caught up, what are your thoughts?

View Issue       View Full Review
6
W0rldtr33 #1

Apr 12, 2023

Back to Ellison, he's nauseous as he walks into the police station. He's followed soon after by PH34R, who shows up in just overalls that she quickly sheds, of course. Gibson isn't talking so the police officer escorts Ellison down to see if he will get his brother to open up to him. Then PH34R comes in all Terminator 2 style and… 

View Issue       View Full Review

Reviews for the Week of...

April

March

More