Green Valley #5

Writer: Max Landis Artist: Giuseppe Camuncoli, Cliff Rathburn Publisher: Image Comics Release Date: February 8, 2017 Cover Price: $2.99 Critic Reviews: 2 User Reviews: 6
7.8Critic Rating
8.1User Rating

"END OF THE LEGEND"-The Knights of Kelodia's quest to rid Green Valley of the evil wizard Cyril takes an astonishing turn-and nothing in their lives will ever be the same.

  • 8.0
    Big Comic Page - Andrew McGlinn Feb 7, 2017

    Green Valley is a wonderful mix of genres. We began with a distinctly D&D populated world and a comradeship that reminded me of Rat Queens (minus the intoxicants). Each issue has added a new flavour to this mix, with issues four and five borrowing a little from Ivar, Timewalker and Star Trek: TNG. Yet, this is a series that still maintains its own identity under the careful stewardship of Max Landis. Simply put: it's god-damn fun to read and easy to enjoy. Read Full Review

  • 7.5
    AiPT! - David Brooke Feb 7, 2017

    Though the story is dragging, Green Valley #5 is still good science fiction meets fantasy meets historical fiction. Landis is writing a villain you want to die oh so badly and that'll have you back for more on top of everything else. Read Full Review

  • 9.5
    CelebrityButts Feb 14, 2017

    This issue was awesome. The action scenes are inventive and I absolutely loved getting an insight into the douche bag villain. There's something very relatable about the main bad guy, he feels like he's almost a metaphor for comic book audiences. (Sense of control, loves explosions, know it all, needy, lack of restraint..haha) The context of this series is always shifting, and the final few pages has quite a shock, bring on the next issue! This is one of my favourite series.( If you want to read anything similar check out Lake of Fire, that's also super good and treads similar genre mixing. )

  • 9.0
    Wolf Warner Feb 9, 2017

    Oh no Bert!!!

  • 8.0
    Spock's Brain Feb 15, 2017

    This series has been a great read so far; this issue is mainly action and fighting dragons, which is all good, but not quite as good as the character-driven moments for me. Still, it's amusing to see our courageous (for the most part) heroes battle the evil wizard/dick from the future with technology. Looking forward to the next one.

  • 7.5
    Veido Feb 13, 2017

  • 7.5
    Alex Mackay Mar 28, 2017

  • 7.0
    Phil B. Feb 8, 2017

Reviews for
the Week of...

November

October

More