The Walking Dead #28

Writer: Robert Kirkman Artist: Charlie Adlard Publisher: Image Comics Critic Reviews: 2 User Reviews: 6
9.0Critic Rating
8.9User Rating

Things get worse.

  • 10
    Comics Bulletin - Sam Kirkland Jun 16, 2006

    The Walking Dead #28 is completely unlike any other issue of the series, and that's what makes it so great. I am literally afraid for the characters, and anytime a reader feels that strongly you know the writer is doing something right. Things have never been worse for the survivors, and things have never been better for readers of The Walking Dead. Read Full Review

  • 8.0
    Comics Bulletin - Dominic Davies Jun 22, 2006

    Trust Kirkman to give us more reasons to hate the human race in this latest issue of The Walking Dead. This series has obviously been meticulously planned, and this latest issue is not an exception. If you have not been reading this series, pick it up because the trades are cheap. Otherwise the regular fans will be pleased to know that this latest still maintains the quality we have become used to in this brilliant run. Buy it. Read Full Review

  • 9.5
    The Villain Oct 26, 2016

    We get to learn a bit more about this new villain the Governor. This guy is about as bad as it gets. Rick once again shows why is the leader of this crew and things may get a little disturbing in the next couple issues as its hard to know if they are going to get out alive or not.

  • 10
    comicgeniuz Dec 20, 2016

    What happens from here on... is remarkable. Just fucking read it.

  • 10
    Fulcrum Dec 13, 2018

    There are lots of very good issues of The Walking Dead. Compelling plot twists, unexpected character developments, and just general zombie badassery all contribute to an issue falling into that very good category. Sometimes they’re even truly great. This issue was one of those even rarer issues, however, that makes you feel something on a visceral level. Even after having read this issue previously, I still put down this issue feeling a sick, hollow feeling in the pit of my stomach. The depravity, it seems, of Man is a thousand times worse than any type a zombie can offer.

    There are villains in fiction that we love to hate, and then there are villains who we just flat-out despise. The Governor falls into the latter category. H more

  • 10
    Killumgood Oct 29, 2016

  • 8.5
    Josecab79 Apr 28, 2019

  • 5.5
    Mister Bungle Mar 2, 2016

Reviews for the Week of...

December

November

More