Alisik Fall #1
Prev Series

Alisik Fall #1

Writer: Hubertus Rufledt Artist: Helge Vogt Publisher: Titan Books Release Date: February 28, 2018 Cover Price: $5.99 Critic Reviews: 2 User Reviews: 2
7.4Critic Rating
8.0User Rating

For fans of Neil Gaiman and Tim Burtons The Corpse Bride and Nightmare Before Christmas.

When Alisik wakes up alone in a cemetery, she thinks she's in the middle of a nightmare. Terrified, she flees into the night, but realises she is invisible to everyone she meets. She really is dead, with no memory of how it happened... and only the words of the other ghosts to help her unravel the mystery of her afterlife.

  • 7.8
    SnapPow.com - Harrison Rawdin Feb 27, 2018

    Alisik #1 is fun, a bit dark and manages to carry a hint of mystery that won't re-invent the genre but will no doubt find fans for the works within its panels and pages. So by all means if you're eager to dive into a world of postmortals give this fresh title from Statix Press and Titana try! Read Full Review

  • 7.0
    Multiversity Comics - Alan Buxbaum Mar 5, 2018

    "Alisik" #1 is a great start to what can potentially be an amazing story. In the meantime, Vogt's incredible artwork will keep you interested until the end of this first issue. Read Full Review

  • 8.0
    Superheroes for Hire Mar 25, 2018

    Clearly the focus of this comic is the stunning art by Helge Vogt. There is definitely a strong animation influence, and every gothic detail is given a warm glow and smooth edge. Scenes are drawn well, and characters are appealing. Alisik herself looks like a china doll. I really like Alisik's graveyard companions, too. The story by Hubertus Rufledt is simple enough, but quite enjoyable too. Alisik must come to terms with her recent passing, and this issue largely follows her first night on the town as she sorts it all out. With this being a translation to English, it is also worth noting that there are no obvious transaltion errors or odd grammar. And the lettering and extra text in the story all seem to have made it smoothly throu more

  • 8.0
    Briton Apr 10, 2018

    Great artwork.

Reviews for the Week of...

December

November

More