@Comic_Star's Comic Reviews

Reviewer For: GoCollect Reviews: 13
8.0Avg. Review Rating

8
Iron Patriot #1

Mar 27, 2014

For someone who enjoys political themes, or smaller character's within the Marvel U. The art is fantastic! The story may pick up, and readers may want to keep an eye out for future issues. This issue will keep your interest for the most part, it lacks any type of serious action. It's a quick read and a decent opening issue for the series.

View Issue       View Full Review
8
Nova (2013) #12

Jan 16, 2014

This issue is great! This issue stays on point and does good at keeping the reader interest. Again, Nova did not disappoint. If you are new to comics or want to try giving Nova a chance, start with this issue! Although this is not an absolutely epic issue, it still has a great story to follow. Readers of this series will be introduced to some new characters. This issue is good at delivering something new. I can only hope it keeps this pace for future issues.

View Issue       View Full Review
9.4
Origin II #3

Feb 27, 2014

Absolutely stunning story. This issue will leave you feeling uneasy and excited at the same time. Some aspects are not for all readers, but this does do a story that's been lacking so far some justice. Try this issue out, you may not be interested in #1, and #2 but this one is genuinely epic!

View Issue       View Full Review
8.4
Punisher (2014) #2

Feb 27, 2014

Action-Packed, fast, paced, heroic story. For a second issue it keeps you wanting more. Try issues 1 and 2 for an awesome experience, you won't regret it. Even if you are a skeptic, as I was, this issue will stop any doubts.

View Issue       View Full Review
9.2
The Star Wars: Lucas Draft #6

Mar 14, 2014

Keep a look out for this issue, if you haven't started this series you could with #6 and you won't have trouble reading. The art is the finest I have seen. Even for Dark Horse this is great! I am pleased to tell people about this series.

View Issue       View Full Review
10
The Walking Dead #122

Feb 27, 2014

This was one of the best issues of TWD I've read in awhile and I cannot wait until next issue! I was not expecting much and the plot turned. Make sure not to miss out on this story arch, this was a huge concept. The effort put forth in this issue was well above excellent. It deserves praise for the cover all the way to the final page.

View Issue       View Full Review
9.6
The Walking Dead #123

Mar 14, 2014

It is for anyone who watches the series on T.V. or appreciates the drama of the comic. This issue does a great job at keeping up with the excitement. I even enjoyed the typical dialogue in the rising plot line. The ending could play out one of two ways and I can't wait to see what happens next!

View Issue       View Full Review
5
Uncanny X-Force (2013) #16

Jan 16, 2014

With these minor issues building for a big event. I don't find it to be a necessary. I don't recommend jumping to this issue first. If you have read Uncanny X-Force for the whole series , make sure you are still familiar with the Cable and X-Force title. I did not read Uncanny X-Force very much but I still find it to be a good series. The massive amounts of characters can be overwhelming. Even with these bad marks I can say that this issue is important for readers following the crossover event. This issue does fall short, and lacks excitement.

View Issue       View Full Review
6.4
Uncanny X-Force (2013) #17

Jan 31, 2014

X-Force relaunch it should be a fresh look for readers. This issue gets an above average score, but less than perfect overall.

View Issue       View Full Review
7
Uncanny X-Men (2013) #16

Jan 16, 2014

The issue seems to be setting the tone for a big event. Readers can tell that the writers are leading to something huge. Readers may enjoy this issue, but it does leave you wondering what's next? If you read Uncanny you may already have this issue, if not you can skip it without missing a beat. I love the story telling. I may even consider adding this to a pull-list. By featuring Magneto some X fans might find the issue lacking without the other X-Men team members. I would give this issue an above mediocre score. It's not the most exciting comic issue, but also not completely terrible.

View Issue       View Full Review
6
Wolverine (2014) #2

Feb 27, 2014

Wolverine fans hoping for a rich plot line will not find it with this issue. This issue follows up well to issue #1 but it falls short an is lacking any real progression. There are no surprise twists and this can leave the reader feeling bored. Overall this issue is just above mediocre. This series feels as if it won't be picking up with the next couple issues.

View Issue       View Full Review
8.6
Wolverine (2014) #3

Mar 14, 2014

It's a great cast of character's, a new look into Wolverine. I can see the rest of this arch and possibly the entire series being a favorite among fans.

View Issue       View Full Review
8
X-Men: Legacy (2012) #300

Mar 14, 2014

X-Men won't find it here. The art is not what makes it. More for readers who like depth in a story.

View Issue       View Full Review

Reviews for the Week of...

December

7th

November

More