Callum Riley's Comic Reviews

Reviewer For: Sequential Planet Reviews: 8
8.2Avg. Review Rating

7.7
Doomsday Clock #8

Dec 10, 2018

An interesting issue, though we're still yet to see Superman & Doctor Manhattan meet. Hopefully, the events of #8 set up for a faster pace in the remaining issues.

View Issue       View Full Review
7.8
Edge of Spider-Geddon #1

Aug 18, 2018

A brilliant story and some great art leaves me feeling good about how Spider-Geddon is going to go down. Fleshing out Spider-Punk's (sorry) home universe feels natural and hilarious, even if we don't see much more of Hobie's character.Spider-Punk ongoing series when?

View Issue       View Full Review
9.3
Flash (2016) #48

Jun 15, 2018

Flash War really begins in earnest here, and it's definitely worth the wait. This could be one of the best Flash stories in years.

View Issue       View Full Review
8.0
Justice League (2018) #6

Aug 17, 2018

The story suffers from a lack of bombast for the first half of this issue as it's still catching up with the events of the previous 5, but picks up for the end. We see some encouraging development for characters that haven't had much time to shine so far and are going to move to more significant roles later. There is nothing else to say about Jimenez and Sanchez other than they knock it out of the park like they always do.

View Issue       View Full Review
8.0
Justice League (2018) #7

Sep 6, 2018

Held back a little by the too convenient ending, Snyder's Justice League is still off to a brilliant start and I can't wait to see what else he has in store for the series.

View Issue       View Full Review
8.0
New Superman #24

Jun 15, 2018

An imperfect end to a great series. If we don't get a revival sometime soon I'm gonna sulk.

View Issue       View Full Review
8.0
Spider-Geddon #0

Oct 3, 2018

Overall a great issue, with all Spider-Men involved getting some great lines and characterisation in. This should add a bit of extra confusion to the Spider-Geddon event, which can only be more fun.

View Issue       View Full Review
8.7
The Walking Dead #186

Dec 10, 2018

Another tightly packed issue of The Walking Dead, leaving us wondering how much shit can possibly go down from here.

View Issue       View Full Review

Reviews for the Week of...

December

November

More