Konrad's Comic Reviews

Reviewer For: DC Comics News Reviews: 36
7.1Avg. Review Rating

4
Batman Beyond (2015) #12

May 5, 2016

Overall, an okay read, it's a short issue and easy to understand. Let's just hope the coming story isn't a rewash of old batman arcs.

View Issue       View Full Review
6
Batman/Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles #5

Apr 29, 2016

Overall, it is a little more light hearted than recent Batman stories but it is a fun read and feels right with the Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles adding some cheer into Gotham.

View Issue       View Full Review
4
Batman/Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles #6

May 12, 2016

Overall, issue six was a quick and easy read that leaves you feeling good about the characters.

View Issue       View Full Review
7
Bloodlines #1

May 6, 2016

Overall, I enjoyed reading the first two issues of Bloodlines and look forward to what comes next!

View Issue       View Full Review
7
Clean Room #7

May 6, 2016

Overall, Clean Room #7 isa great read with a lot of development in a character we have thus far not had much personal time with.

View Issue       View Full Review
7
Clean Room #8

May 19, 2016

Overall, Issue 8 is a great read this is sure to have an even better issue 9!

View Issue       View Full Review
10
DC Universe: Rebirth #1

May 25, 2016

This issue was fantastic, truly one of the best comics I've had the pleasure of reading in recent history. With everything that it clearly sets up, with everything that it leaves in the dark, and all the cool sneak peeks it gives, it is something for New-52 fans, and for Die-hard old fans to love.

View Issue       View Full Review
6
Detective Comics (2011) #51

Apr 28, 2016

Overall,a good read and an exciting glimpse into the history of Sergeant James Gordon!

View Issue       View Full Review
7
Detective Comics (2011) #52

May 5, 2016

Overall, A good read, Very cool to see more of Gordan's past and how he still supports soldiers as well as has their support!

View Issue       View Full Review
7
Detective Comics (2016) #934

Jun 8, 2016

Overall, a solid start to the rebirth of Detective Comics. This story opens up a lot of interesting story telling doors and is sure to develop into something great with Tynion IV at the helm.

View Issue       View Full Review
7
Detective Comics (2016) #935

Jun 22, 2016

Overall, a fun read with some great character development. This arc is really gonna be awesome and let us see what happens when Batman starts letting others in.

View Issue       View Full Review
8
Detective Comics (2016) #936

Jul 13, 2016

This issue rocked, we have met the enemy, and they are strong! The coming issues of Detective are going to be awesome!

View Issue       View Full Review
8
Detective Comics (2016) #937

Jul 27, 2016

This issue continues this interesting story sown back in the soil of Detective Comics #934, the tension is building in this arc and will surely deliver a huge climax.

View Issue       View Full Review
4
Detective Comics (2016) #938

Aug 10, 2016

The overall issue was okay. It fleshesout therelationship between Kate Kane and her father a little more. It also sets up what feels to be the final battle in the next issue.

View Issue       View Full Review
10
Detective Comics (2016) #939

Aug 24, 2016

This issue is fantastic. Using subtle storytelling Tynionweaved an amazing story of family and the past, while explosively bringing us into the present. I didn't expect such a powerful story, nor for it to come in such a subtle way!

View Issue       View Full Review
10
Detective Comics (2016) #940

Sep 14, 2016

After reading this issue, be sure to go check out Teen Titans #24 which directly follows it! You can read our review of that issue Here!

View Issue       View Full Review
8
Detective Comics (2016) #941

Sep 28, 2016

Detective Comics #941 is a great issue.It's fun, exciting, and best of all, shows off the new Bat-Family. Not to mention Clayface being awesome and helping in what must be the most relatively mundane way possible.

View Issue       View Full Review
7
Detective Comics (2016) #942

Oct 12, 2016

Overall, I enjoyed the issue, and the arc as a whole. It was interesting and definitely set itself apart from other Batman stories right from the get go.

View Issue       View Full Review
8
Green Lanterns #2

Jul 5, 2016

Overall, a great issue! Fun, good start to character development, buddy cop nostalgia, and representation of mental illness.

View Issue       View Full Review
8
Harley Quinn (2016) #1

Aug 3, 2016

This issue is fantastic, as I'm sure the whole series to follow will be. Harley Quinn‘s pages are bound to be stocked full of interesting and odd characters. Harley is going to have such peculiar and interesting connectionsso that even without the action, this would be a good read.

View Issue       View Full Review
9
Harley Quinn (2016) #3

Sep 7, 2016

Read this book and read it now! No matter how many comics you read, from a first timer, to someone who started reading when the golden age was thriving, you will like this book. It is hilarious, crazy, and wonderful.

View Issue       View Full Review
7
Harley Quinn (2016) #4

Sep 21, 2016

Overall, Harley Quinn #4 has some frank discussion, some great humor, and a funny scene that is a small commentary on call centers. You'll enjoy this issue and like me, you won't be sure why.

View Issue       View Full Review
6
Harley Quinn (2016) #5

Oct 5, 2016

This issue was good, I rather enjoyed reading it. Seeing the characters change a little and come together again is another one.

View Issue       View Full Review
7
Harley Quinn (2016) #6

Oct 19, 2016

This issue is great. As a “head banger” myself, this issue does a good job at capturing the feeling of a rock joint while elevating it to the insanity of Harley Quinn. I just hope that Harley fans are ready to see her take the stage and beyond.

View Issue       View Full Review
7
New Superman #1

Jul 13, 2016

Overall,New Super-Man #1 was a fun read with some interesting characters. It feels fresh and interesting to read.

View Issue       View Full Review
7
New Superman #2

Aug 10, 2016

This series has lots in store for its readers. The characters are interesting, the art is great, and there is a lot to see yet from Kong Kenan.

View Issue       View Full Review
8
New Superman #3

Sep 14, 2016

Overall, this issue was a good read and it is setting up lots of new information and stories for the reader to enjoy in the near future!

View Issue       View Full Review
8
New Superman #4

Oct 12, 2016

This book continues to impress its readers. I initially thought it was cute and we might get six issues from it. Seeing now how this series and particularly this issue have played out, I'm hoping for much more.

View Issue       View Full Review
8
Robin: Son of Batman #12

May 21, 2016

Overall, Robin: Son of Batman #12 is great! Having started reading comics around the time he appeared it is great to see how he would react to himself from all those years ago. I can't wait to see how he interacts to Jonathan Kent in Supersons!

View Issue       View Full Review
7
Scooby Apocalypse #3

Jul 20, 2016

The book was fun and the art was very interesting. There is such a nostalgic ping when the gang starts saying their catch phrases. Not to mention that they truly are faithful representations of the original characters.There is great art, solid writing, and huge potential for this book to raise the bar on apocalypse stories.

View Issue       View Full Review
2
Scooby Apocalypse #4

Aug 17, 2016

This comic may have set itself up with high expectations due to the nostalgia strings it hit. I'm finding this series uninspired and flat.

View Issue       View Full Review
7
Scooby Apocalypse #5

Sep 14, 2016

This issue was very enjoyable! It wasnt perfect, but I seriously enjoyed this one!

View Issue       View Full Review
7
Teen Titans (2014) #24

Sep 14, 2016

This issue alone feels like a good way to pay respects to Red Robin. When read with Detective Comics #940 it is made that much more powerful.

View Issue       View Full Review
7
Teen Titans: Rebirth #1

Sep 28, 2016

I seriously enjoyed this issue and found a lot of heart in it.Readers should look forward to what's to come.

View Issue       View Full Review
8
Trinity (2016) #1

Sep 21, 2016

This issue is a perfect way to start a series which will explore the human relationships between DC and frankly, comic book's greatest characters!

View Issue       View Full Review
6
Trinity (2016) #2

Oct 19, 2016

I really enjoyed this issue. While being a little hard to get into at first, it turns out to be a good story with a great twist at the end!

View Issue       View Full Review

Reviews for the Week of...

July

June

More