Year Zero #3
Series Next

Year Zero #3

Writer: Ben Percy Artist: Ramon Rosanas Publisher: AWA Release Date: July 15, 2020 Cover Price: $3.99 Critic Reviews: 2 User Reviews: 5
9.1Critic Rating
8.8User Rating

+ Pull List

Ben Percy (Wolverine) and Ramon Rosanas (Star Wars: Age of Resistance) present an epic tale that offers a global look
at the Zombie Apocalypse. A Japanese hitman, a Mexican street urchin, an Afghan military aide, a Polar research
scientist, a midwestern American survivalist - five survivors of a horrific global epidemic who must draw upon their
unique skills and deepest instincts to navigate a world of shambling dead. Year Zero wrestles with the weighty moral
and theological questions posed by the pandemic and investigates its cause and possible cure.

  • 10
    Comics: The Gathering - Nick Devonald Jul 14, 2020

    Year Zero is shaping up to be one of the best Zombie apocalypse comics out there, by focusing on the characters and their tales, it makes the zombie hordes feel like a backdrop to their individual tales rather than the focus. Fantastic art and excellent colours, along with a host of clever story telling techniques, make our four protagonists stand out from each other and each tale exciting and clever. Another must read from AWA. Read Full Review

  • 8.2
    Outright Geekery - Dandy Don the Valiant Jul 14, 2020

    Benjamin Percy is intentionally not revealing too many details too fast, and that's okay. I like the mystery and intrigue, as long as it's justified down the road (don't let me down!). Kaare Andrews has created an absolutely realistic looking and beautiful (along with haunting) cover. Ramon Rosanas continues to draw, and Lee Loughridge continues to color panels that makes a tragic story vivid and memorable. I can't wait for issue #4. Read Full Review

  • 10
    The Comics Golden King Jul 18, 2020

    This is really good.

  • 8.5
    Micky H Jul 17, 2020

    Really good, has gotten good after a slow start. Art is great

  • 8.0
    Liem Duong Jul 15, 2020

    Another great issue. We dive deeper into how certain characters in this book are attempting to deal with the apocalypse, such as the street urchin and the Afghan woman. Meanwhile others have different plans, such as our Japanese hitman and the fat white basement conspirator who is dying to get a girlfriend. We also get a glimpse to how this virus may have started with our polar researcher. I also liked how Percy and Rosanas include a small history infused peek of the outbreak, this type using the Great Wall of China. Art and colors, as well as the writing all great. Relatively subtle issue, but it seems that it is setting up some very intense action in future issues.

  • 10
    fandelabd Jul 16, 2020

  • 7.5
    tonpas1989 Jul 15, 2020

Reviews for the Week of...

August

July

More