Eve: Children of the Moon #1

Writer: Victor LaValle Artist: Jo Migyeong Publisher: Boom! Studios Release Date: October 19, 2022 Cover Price: $3.99 Critic Reviews: 4 User Reviews: 1
7.9Critic Rating
8.5User Rating

+ Pull List

The long-awaited return of the best-selling sci-fi adventure is finally here!
Eve seemingly saved the world once already, embarking on a perilous quest to protect what remained of humanity after a deadly virus outbreak... but the story doesn't end there!
Eve, Eve's sister, and Wexler face new challenges, and a darkness from the past, in this exciting sequel series from award-winning author and lauded professor Victor LaValle (Sabretooth, Destroyer) and returning Eve artist Jo Mi-Gyeong (The Dark Crystal: Age of Resistance).
Perfect for fans of Little Monsters and What's The Furthest Place From Here, Eve: Children of the Moon conti more

  • 9.5
    The Super Powered Fancast - Timala Elliott Oct 19, 2022

    There are a lot of details spread throughout this narrative that feel like promising future references. And I would encourage readers to pay close attention to the world building. Read Full Review

  • 8.0
    Major Spoilers - Christopher Rondeau Oct 23, 2022

    Eve: Children of the Moon #1 takes a promising new direction to the series that promises to tell a good story. Read Full Review

  • 7.0
    ComicBook.com - Nicole Drum Oct 19, 2022

    The only real weakness to this issue is that if you aren't familiar with Eve, you aren't on the best footing to start this off and are left with a lot of questions that even a simple basic recap in the story could have fixed. Other than that, this is a strong start. Read Full Review

  • 7.0
    But Why Tho? - Charles Hartford Oct 18, 2022

    When you bring it all together, Eve: Children of the Moon #1 gets its narrative off to a solid start. It lays some good groundwork for both its story as well as potential personal plots that can hopefully be brought to fruition in the issues to come. Read Full Review

Reviews for the Week of...

December

7th

November

More