Tomorrow #2
Series Next

Tomorrow #2

Writer: Peter Milligan Artist: Jesus Hervas Publisher: Dark Horse Comics Release Date: March 25, 2020 Cover Price: $3.99 Critic Reviews: 4
8.2Critic Rating
N/AUser Rating

Oscar starts on the arduous path to his twin sister Cira, across an unrecognizable America. With the adult population swiftly dwindling, he needs an ally more than ever-and he's not the only one. While Malik and Destiny cling to their remaining family and the stranded soccer team turns deadly, Cira meets a dangerous new group of . . . friends.

  • 8.7
    Sequential Planet - Marcus Orchard Mar 23, 2020

    Tomorrow #2 is a fantastic follow up to the debut issue. Fans of Y The Last Man and Lord of the Flies will find plenty to enjoy here. Read Full Review

  • 8.0
    ComicBook.com - Tanner Dedmon Mar 25, 2020

    Tomorrow continues to neatly ride the line of being just intense enough while not being overly morbid, and the second issue seems to have found a more comfortable groove by spreading the focus out among its characters instead of focusing mostly on Oscar. Read Full Review

  • 8.0
    Impulse Gamer - Tim Chuma Mar 25, 2020

    I would recommend this one to people who like end of the world stories and want something a bit different as this has the supernatural elements with one of the characters being psychic. Read Full Review

  • 8.0
    The Fandom Post - Chris Beveridge Mar 27, 2020

    While this issue of Tomorrow doesn't get me to pass on the series in the slightest, I do wish it had cut a few pages and focused more on others so that it felt like we got something meatier in the moving forward aspect. With several groups in play, it ends up giving few of them enough time to really work with. Oscar makes out the best in the end with what he's going through and I suspect Cira's story will dominate the next issue based on events here. It's definitely interesting to see Milligan's take on the end of the world through a virus like this that was manmade, especially in the midst of the COVID-19 event in the real world. But that's also probably coloring my enjoyment some because the reality of it isn't quite what a lot of writers through it would be. Read Full Review

Be the first to rate this issue!



Click the 'Rate/Write A Review' link above to get started.

Reviews for the Week of...

August

5th

July

More