Realm #3

Writer: Seth Peck Artist: Jeremy Haun Publisher: Image Comics Release Date: November 15, 2017 Cover Price: $3.99 Critic Reviews: 2 User Reviews: 8
8.2Critic Rating
8.1User Rating

+ Pull List

After last issue's shocking final pages, Will and his fellow travelers could use a minute to catch their breath. They won't get it. PLUS, a scary lady in a bunny mask!

  • 8.4
    Outright Geekery - Brad Doskas Nov 12, 2017

    Again Realm doesn't disappoint. There are just too many interesting stories developing here for this not to go somewhere good. Each issue leaves me wanting more of each arc. Read Full Review

  • 8.0
    The Brazen Bull - Dave Robbins Nov 15, 2017

    This is a solid post-apocalyptic Horror Fantasy with great characters and lots of secrets to unravel. While the bad guys seem really bad, it is nice to see that the good guys aren't exactly pristine. The Realm maintains the suspense with each issue and promises something unique. Read Full Review

  • 8.5
    Bill Blaze Nov 18, 2017

    S'aight. Hopefully this is just the calm before storm.

  • 8.0
    READ RUMBLE Nov 23, 2017

    This comic is cool. That’s all I have to say.

  • 7.0
    SloboSOY Nov 18, 2017

    Hard to tell if I love it or not. That keep some interesting part. I always want to see more of some character. Redjaw & his bride are a nice add. He make me thing of Panthro ^^ ... But we are too much detach of some part (The one with the bearded one). And the hero is to more untrusting that make me yawn !.

    Cover : Nice one ... But we didn't see him in it. 1/2
    Story : 2/3 a little spark & that would be perfect.
    Arts : The strong part of the book. 3/3
    Feelings : Mixed 1/2

  • 6.0
    Mr.RandComics Nov 15, 2017

    I absolutely loved the first two issues of The Realm and waited with so much anticipation for this issue to be released.

    I don't know if it was because my expectations were so high, but, this is the first issue of The Realm that's disappointed me.

    Without revealing any spoilers; this issue introduced the first dis-likable character in the series, reduced the menace of the main antagonist, and had cheesy dialogue whilst trying to cram too many unnecessary panels in.

    All this being said I still enjoyed reading this book. There were some great moments with Rook, fantastic art as always, and the introduction of a couple of exciting new antagonists.

    But this issue really doesn't live up to the high sta more

  • 8.5
    Phil B. Nov 15, 2017

  • 10
    Kevinrick Nov 20, 2017

  • 8.5
    TheImageIsStrong Nov 17, 2017

  • 8.0
    Tior Feb 1, 2018

Reviews for the Week of...

December

November

More