Star Wars: Darth Vader #15

Writer: Charles Soule Artist: Giuseppe Camuncoli Publisher: Marvel Comics Release Date: April 25, 2018 Cover Price: $3.99 Critic Reviews: 2 User Reviews: 6
9.0Critic Rating
8.6User Rating

+ Pull List

  Darth Vader continues his mission to bring Mon Cala to heel! As the Emperor grip tightens on the galaxy, no tolerance for rebellion can be afforded... especially not when being fomented by a surviving Jedi. Vader goes in for some wet work in this brutal story!
Rated T

  • 9.6
    SciFiPulse - Patrick Hayes Apr 27, 2018

    Even a water world is no match for the Dark Side of the Force. Vader is out of his element, but is still just as deadly as he searches for hidden Jedi. This something you should pick up. Read Full Review

  • 8.4
    The Fandom Post - Chris Beveridge May 1, 2018

    It may lack a kind of real cohesion in the long run because it's getting busy with so many projects but I'm loving what Charles Soule is exploring here as it delves in a lot of different areas masterfully. Read Full Review

  • 9.0
    The Villain May 2, 2018

    The battle is in full swing and feels very cinematic. Charles Soule shows some interesting elements of Mon Cala and their people. Vader has his usual badass moments and this series continues to consistently astonish me.

  • 8.5
    Dispatchdcu Apr 26, 2018

    Welcome to the Oblivion Bar where the first round is on me and the pretzels are free! Be warned: like the pickled eggs at the bar, this issue is going to get SPOILED rotten.

    When we last left Vader, he was sunk by a large squid-whale-thing never to be seen again. Well in this issue, we open with him sliding deeper under the water with his suit losing oxygen and breaking apart fast. Now being the most power Sith Lord to date, he basically strangles the beast with the force and uses it to get a ride closer to the surface. Once he sees his homeboys coming to save the day, he slices the squid-billy and hops on board with his troopers and inquisitors.

    Meanwhile, we see that the Mon Calamari King, the one who basically rele more

    + LikeComments (1)
  • 9.0
    endangered May 2, 2018

  • 8.5
    CesarCastanha Apr 27, 2018

  • 8.5
    StanielK May 6, 2018

  • 8.0
    iPodwithnomusic Apr 25, 2018

Reviews for the Week of...

May

April

More