Uncanny Avengers #5

Writer: Gerry Duggan Artist: Carlos Pacheco Publisher: Marvel Comics Release Date: February 3, 2016 Cover Price: $3.99 Critic Reviews: 2 User Reviews: 6
7.5Critic Rating
7.8User Rating

Gambit! Will he be friend or foe?
Rated T

  • 8.0
    Comic Vine - Tony 'G-Man' Guerrero Feb 3, 2016

    Gerry Duggan continues to bring the action, suspense, and humor to this title. With Carlos Pacheco coming on to handle the art, we get an exciting issue with a smaller group from the team going on a mission to find the Red Skull. Of course things don't go quite as planned and this makes the story intriguing but also a little frustrating. Uncanny Avengers is now a series where you have to expect the unexpected. Read Full Review

  • 7.0
    IGN - Jeff Lake Feb 4, 2016

    Gerry Duggan does a solid job of slipping Remy into the mix, acknowledging the shared history while dodging any real specifics as to his place in the story. This, of course, culminates in an equally solid bit of tomfoolery " whether or not said trickery will impact the story going forward remains to be seen, but in either case it's a nice aside from the usual mission oriented drama, even if it as now adds little. Read Full Review

  • 9.5
    Ryan Jan 19, 2019

    WOW. The addition of Carlos Oacheco, the artist behind Avengers Forever, really made all the difference for this series. I was getting ready to put Uncanny Avengers along side New Avengers as my least favorite Avengers series until we got this issue. Duggan writes makes this comic so funny, especially with Deadpool. Duggan also does a great job with writing Rogue and I can’t wait to see what Red Skull and Sin are up too. Splitting the team up and focusing on a couple of characters really helped this issue and the art is flawless

  • 8.0
    Mac Feb 10, 2016

    The promise of a reunion between Rogue and Gambit made me recall some of the magic found in X-Men stories throughout the 90's. I was disappointed in the outcome, but I thought it was done well. This looks like the beginning to a good arc. I seriously hate Red Skull all the more now.

  • 8.0
    Jabberwocky_Superfly Feb 4, 2016

  • 7.5
    NickNightingale Jan 20, 2019

  • 7.0
    mrDovydas Feb 4, 2016

  • 6.5
    DXO Feb 8, 2016

Reviews for the Week of...

February

January

More