You Are Deadpool #4

Writer: Al Ewing Artist: Paco Diaz Publisher: Marvel Comics Release Date: May 23, 2018 Cover Price: $3.99 Critic Reviews: 2 User Reviews: 5
7.8Critic Rating
8.0User Rating

DID YOU EVER WANT TO BE DEADPOOL??? Now's your chance! This weekly series is not JUST the most amazing comic book you've ever read...it's also a role-playing adventure! YOU decide what choices Deadpool makes! YOU keep track of your scores issue by issue! YOU roll dice to combat various foes! Travel through Marvel history as Deadpool to meet Hulk in the swinging '60s! To smell Man-Thing in the swampy '70s! To be "seen" by Daredevil in the hard-boiled '80s! And avoid the many BAD ENDINGS you could fall into...or suffer the consequences!
Parental Advisory

  • 8.0
    ComicBook.com - Chase Magnett May 23, 2018

    For anyone who is fascinated by Deadpool or the history of Marvel Comics, this series is becoming a must read beyond the trappings of its own, very well executed, schtick. Read Full Review

  • 7.5
    AiPT! - Eric Cline May 23, 2018

    Solid humor and frequent subversion of expectations make this yet another enjoyable issue. Read Full Review

  • 9.0
    SloboSOY May 24, 2018

    Another one good reading. This run is just the better reading I have on dead pool. I think marvel have to do more run like it with him.
    This was the first issue where I lost ... But damn it was good.

    Cover - I'm not found of the cover who have a shred of link. 1/2
    Writing - Very good writing, and this should not be easy to write this kind of story. 2/2
    Art - The art are good, I love it and this should not be easy easer ! 2/2
    Feeling - I really enjoy reading & playing it. 3/3

  • 8.0
    CrazyforRAMU Dec 3, 2018

    Youpool's sojourn in the 80s is highly Daredevil-centric, and it pays good comedy dividends. The presence of the Grasshopper reimagined as the 90s-tastic "Weapon G" is an outstanding diversion, though. The scripting throughout is hilarious, but it's the Weapon G section that really cooks with the perfect combination of funny words and ridiculous (in an awesome way) art.

  • 5.0
    StanielK May 27, 2018

    Forces you along the path it wants until you finally win.

  • 9.0
    Herushalaim May 25, 2018

  • 9.0
    √úberGinger Jul 9, 2018

Reviews for the Week of...

December

November

More