tomo20's Profile

Joined: Jan 04, 2017

Recent Activity

tomo20 added The Silver Coin to their pull list May 5, 2021

The Silver Coin

Eisner-winning artist MICHAEL WALSH (Star Wars, Black Hammer/Justice League) teams with an all-star lineup of collaborators-CHIP ZDARSKY (STILLWATER), KELLY THOMPSON (Sabrina the Teenage Witch), ED BRISSON (Old Man Logan), and JEFF LEMIRE (GIDEON FALLS)-on a new horror anthology miniseries for mature readers. Each issue will tell a tale of terror i...

+ LikeComment
tomo20 added Ice Cream Man to their pull list May 5, 2021

Ice Cream Man

    Chocolate, vanilla, existential horror, drug addiction, musical fantasy...there's a flavor for everyone's misery.
ICE CREAM MAN is a genre-defying comic book series featuring disparate "one-shot" tales of sorrow, wonder, and redemption. Each installment features its own cast of strange characters, dealing with their own ...

+ LikeComment
tomo20 added Rorschach (2020) to their pull list May 5, 2021

Rorschach (2020)

It’s been 35 years since Ozymandias dropped a giant interdimensional squid on New York City, killing thousands and destroying the public’s trust in heroes once and for all. And since that time, one figure in a fedora, mask, and trenchcoat has become a divisive culture icon.
So what does it mean when Rorschach reappears as an assassin try...

+ LikeComment
tomo20 added Karmen to their pull list May 5, 2021

Karmen

Spanish writer and artist GUILLEM MARCH is best known for his ongoing, extensive work with DC Comics on Batman, Catwoman, and Harley Quinn and has worked as an artist on several graphic novels including the English editions of Monika with Titan Comics and The Dream with Europe Comics. Here, he takes up his pen for an edgy new FIVE-PART SERIES about...

+ LikeComment
tomo20 added The Good Asian to their pull list May 5, 2021

The Good Asian

Writer PORNSAK PICHETSHOTE's long-awaited follow-up to the critically acclaimed INFIDEL with stunning art by ALEXANDRE TEFENKGI (OUTPOST ZERO)! Following Edison Hark-a haunted, self-loathing Chinese-American detective-on the trail of a killer in 1936 Chinatown, THE GOOD ASIAN is Chinatown noir starring the first generation of Americans to come of a...

+ LikeComment
tomo20 added Black Widow (2020) to their pull list May 5, 2021

Black Widow (2020)

Best-selling, Eisner-nominated writer Kelly Thompson (CAPTAIN MARVEL, STAR) and rising star artist Elena Casagrande (Catwoman) launch a new BLACK WIDOW series that changes everything! Natasha Romanoff has been a spy almost as long as she's been alive. And she's never stopped running, whether she was working for the good guys...or the bad. But Natas...

+ LikeComment
tomo20 added Strange Adventures (2020) to their pull list May 5, 2021

Strange Adventures (2020)

After winning five Eisner Awards and topping year-end "best of lists," the comic book of 2019 was Mister Miracle. The comic book of 2020 will be Strange Adventures.
The Mister Miracle team of writer Tom King and artist Mitch Gerads are joined by fan-favorite artist Evan "Doc" Shaner to bring you an epic tale in the tradition of Watchmen, The D...

+ LikeComment
tomo20 added HaHa to their pull list May 5, 2021

HaHa

ICE CREAM MAN writer W. MAXWELL PRINCE brings his signature style of one-shot storytelling to the world of clowns-and he's invited SOME OF THE COMIC INDUSTRY'S BEST ARTISTS to join him for the ride.

HAHA is a genre-jumping, throat-lumping look at the sad, scary, hilarious life of those who get paid to play the fool-but these ain't your typ...

+ LikeComment
tomo20 added Crossover (2020) to their pull list May 5, 2021

Crossover (2020)

The creative powerhouses behind the bestselling, critically acclaimed GOD COUNTRY, Thanos Wins, and REDNECK returns for the biggest launch of the year.

Imagine everything you thought was fantasy...was real. And now join us, in a world where reality is dead...and anything is possible...

+ LikeComment

Reviews for the Week of...

October

September

More