Batman: The World OGN
Prev Series Next

Batman: The World OGN

Publisher: DC Comics Release Date: September 15, 2021 Critic Reviews: 1 User Reviews: 7
8.0Critic Rating
8.9User Rating

+ Pull List

DC takes Batman’s war on crime worldwide in a new anthology, Batman: The World. This 160-page book will feature Batman stories by creative teams from across the globe, taking place in their home countries. This original Batman project launches worldwide on Tuesday, September 14, 2021 and the complete anthology will be localized to the following international territories: North America, France, Spain, Italy, Germany, the Czech Republic, Russia, Poland, Turkey, Mexico, Brazil, China, Korea, and Japan. This global collaboration is the first of its kind for DC, so join us for this phenomenon, proving that Batman is a true pop culture icon-and more

  • 8.0
    Batman-News - Matina Newsom Sep 15, 2021

    This anthology is a great collection of stories. With more highs than lows in it, each story here has a lot to bring to the table, and displays Batman in ways that are both familiar and new, and totally and completely Batman. Read Full Review

  • 7.5
    Merlyn Sep 14, 2021

    I was interested in this even though I'm not a big fan of anthologies but, man, was I surprised of this. This is the first DC enterprise in the last months I actually think has served them pretty well. They should try to search for writers in other parts because American writers are lately very one-note and the likes of Ridley or Tynion didn't help the character. European writers were very good, I have to say, I really, really liked their stories in particular. So I'm going to take every story and make a short review for each:

    1.USA 9.5. Azzarello did a good job here introducing the book and the art from Bermejo was great, very good voice for Batman
    2.France 9.5 Not a fan of the art but the story was a nice one and it played more

  • 9.0
    DwayneSaid Sep 15, 2021

    One of the best Antholgy I’ve read so far. Reading Batman in different countries and continents made me feel cozy. Got some highlights to share.

    - Azzarello & Bermejo rocks! The art is so sick, the story welcomes you with a huge bearhug. Perfect choice for a start. Love the splash pages.

    - Turkey’s chapter is mind blowing!!! I was not expecting such an ending. Woahhh, , the villians and story telling is soooo smooth. I like the newbies. I don’t want spoil the story by saying too much but this is the first story you should read after Azzarello’s. Defo need moreeee, we deseve moreeee!!!

    - Russia. I loved the story. Imo the best after Turkey’s chapter. The paneling and story telling is master class. more

  • 8.0
    tonpas1989 Sep 14, 2021

    First story / Free version only

  • 10
    Fmernamz0 Sep 15, 2021

  • 10
    Bruno Mael Sep 16, 2021

  • 9.5
    Joresti Sep 19, 2021

  • 8.5
    Radar Sep 20, 2021

Reviews for the Week of...

September

August

More