Amazing Fantasy #3

Writer: Kaare Andrews Artist: Kaare Andrews Publisher: Marvel Comics Release Date: September 29, 2021 Cover Price: $4.99 Critic Reviews: 2 User Reviews: 10
7.0Critic Rating
7.4User Rating

EXPERIENCE THESE HEROES LIKE NEVER BEFORE!
On this amazing island of fantasy, World War II Cap, teenaged Spidey and spy school Black Widow have found their tribes. They must now meet on the battlefield of death. The stage is set. The actors are in place. All that's left is WAR. Or is there one last chance to stop it all?

Rated T+

  • 8.0
    The Super Powered Fancast - Deron Generally Sep 29, 2021

    Andrews does great work with the art in the issue. The scale of the imagery is fantastic and the energy in the action is eye catching. Read Full Review

  • 6.0
    ComicBook.com - Logan Moore Sep 29, 2021

    I'm finding myself less interested in Amazing Fantasy as this series continues onward. Although what this story has built to isn't bad, much of the potential that I thought it had at the outset has started to dwindle. Read Full Review

  • 8.0

    Amazing Fantasy as a title is a book that is in a sacred place. Amazing Fantasy launched Spider-Man and its legacy carries on to this day in the aforementioned heros' title "The Amazing Spider-Man". As amazing as spider-man is, I have always wondered what happened to that fantasy angle? well, it seems that Kaare Kyle Andrews has been tackling this angle for the limited series "Amazing Fantasy". The imaginative take on Marvel characters aside, this beautifully rendered story is just a tad loaded for its short length. I found myself having to reread the first two issues in order to follow what exactly has happened. Jumps between the narratives of Captain America, Black Widow, and Spider-man serve to distract than to add to the tapestry. Desp more

  • 7.5
    Amazing Psycamorean Oct 3, 2021

    This is just shy of being something I really enjoy. I like the world built up but it's missing something I can't place my finger on.

  • 5.0
    CrazyforRAMU Feb 3, 2022

    I feel like the kid pointing out the nakedness of the emperor. This story is blah characters being flung into conflict for unexplained reasons, illustrated in a sketchy "not bad but nothing special" style. What am I missing?

    I'm sure there's some cryptic big-picture plot that will eventually explain everything, and doubtless some big dumb villain the heroes will have to team up against. But I'm starving for hints of it. Kaare Andrews is stingier with plot clarifications than Tini Howard, and I didn't think that was possible.

  • 9.0
    tonpas1989 Oct 1, 2021

  • 8.5
    wesshamu Dec 29, 2021

  • 7.5
    Radar Oct 5, 2021

  • 7.5
    Pancake French Fry Sep 30, 2021

  • 7.5
    AGJ Sep 29, 2021

  • 7.5
    Nicetrylaoche Sep 29, 2021

  • 6.5
    Merlyn Sep 29, 2021

Reviews for the Week of...

October

4th

September

August

More