Logan Moore's Comic Reviews

Reviewer For: ComicBook.com Reviews: 42
7.0Avg. Review Rating

5
Abbott: 1973 #1

Jan 20, 2021

With this being only a five-issue run, the next installment feels like it will need to do quite a bit for me to become more invested in this follow-up series

View Issue       View Full Review
5
Abbott: 1973 #2

Feb 17, 2021

I mentioned in my review of issue #1 that Abbott 1973 felt like it was getting off to a slow start and that trend has largely continued here in the second chapter.

View Issue       View Full Review
5
Abbott: 1973 #3

Mar 17, 2021

We'll see if Abbott 1973 finishes strong in its next few issues, but this book has largely been more of the same.

View Issue       View Full Review
5
Abbott: 1973 #4

Apr 28, 2021

I continue to be so underwhelmed by Abbott 1973.

View Issue       View Full Review
8
Carnage: Black, White & Blood #1

Mar 24, 2021

Assuming you have been craving more Carnage stories since Absolute Carnage wrapped up, Black, White & Blood will absolutely scratch that itch and will hopefully continue to do so moving forward.

View Issue       View Full Review
8
Carnage: Black, White & Blood #2

Apr 21, 2021

This is an easy recommendation if you're hungry for some bite-sized stories that are all of incredibly high quality.

View Issue       View Full Review
9
Carnage: Black, White & Blood #3

May 5, 2021

If you're looking for some excellent Carnage storytelling, you really can't do better than this.

View Issue       View Full Review
6
Cold Dead War #1

Mar 24, 2021

This first issue has definitely laid the groundwork well and I'm interested in seeing where things go in the future but I don't feel all that pulled into this world at the moment.

View Issue       View Full Review
6
Cold Dead War #2

Apr 28, 2021

Although I'm still not really invested in the overall story and characters of Cold Dead War, there are enough sequences in this in this second issue to keep you thoroughly entertained.

View Issue       View Full Review
8
Fear Case #1

Feb 3, 2021

Even if the answers to some of the questions that have been presented in this first issue don't turn out to be as interesting as the questions themselves, Matt Kindt has done an excellent job of making me look forward to what's coming in the future.

View Issue       View Full Review
7
Fear Case #2

Mar 3, 2021

By all accounts, this latest chapter doesn't bring with it any stark revelations about the future of the series, but I'm still very much on board with where this is heading.

View Issue       View Full Review
8
Fear Case #3

Apr 7, 2021

I'm not sure where this series could be going next, all I do know is that I'm very much looking forward to reading the upcoming issue. It's likely going to be the biggest one yet.

View Issue       View Full Review
9
Fear Case #4

May 5, 2021

If you've been reading Fear Case since its beginning, I have a hard time imagining that you'll be disappointed by how it ends. It leaves you with something to think about by the time you reach its final page, which is the mark of any good piece of media.

View Issue       View Full Review
6
King In Black: Ghost Rider #1

Mar 31, 2021

It's an issue that has more to do with the current run of Ghost Rider than it does the ongoing "King in Black" saga. As such, it's worth the skip if you're solely looking to keep up with the larger "King in Black" story on its own.

View Issue       View Full Review
8
King In Black: Captain America #1

Mar 3, 2021

It sheds a lot of light on some of the self-doubt that one of Marvel's most iconic heroes carries with him. I'm not sure if this is a throughline that will continue in subsequent issues, but I enjoyed this first installment a lot because of how different it was compared to what I was expecting.

View Issue       View Full Review
8
Maestro: War & Pax #1

Jan 20, 2021

Maestro has been a joy to read over the past year and that continues so far with War & Pax.

View Issue       View Full Review
7
Maestro: War & Pax #2

Feb 24, 2021

Even though not a lot happens in this issue. I'm very much intrigued by the direction in which things are heading.

View Issue       View Full Review
8
Maestro: War & Pax #3

Mar 24, 2021

While there are some lingering questions that I have about where this series is going next, I have more than enough confidence at this point that the resolutions will be satisfying.

View Issue       View Full Review
6
Maestro: War & Pax #4

Apr 14, 2021

Maestro: War and Pax #4 is an enjoyable yet predictable penultimate chapter.

View Issue       View Full Review
4
Maniac of New York #1

Feb 3, 2021

What can be found in this first issue isn't bad, especially when it comes to the art, but if this series is going to pull me in further, it needs to do a lot more legwork.

View Issue       View Full Review
4
Maniac of New York #2

Mar 10, 2021

I continue to just find it hard to connect with Maniac of New York.

View Issue       View Full Review
6
Maniac of New York #3

Apr 14, 2021

I'm still not really hooked on Maniac of New York as a whole, but I'm hoping that future installments will continue to improve in this manner.

View Issue       View Full Review
8
Marvel's Voices: Legacy #1

Feb 24, 2021

The stories here aren't meant to be groundbreaking, necessarily, but they are supposed to shed new light on some characters that we may not see all that frequently. And to that end, it serves as not only a great read, but a fantastic way to celebrate this month-long observance.

View Issue       View Full Review
7
Orcs (2021) #1

Feb 10, 2021

Orcs is a very playful read with lots of tongue in cheek humor.

View Issue       View Full Review
7
Orcs (2021) #2

Mar 17, 2021

Orcs is still one of the most charming comics I have read in recent months.

View Issue       View Full Review
7
Orcs (2021) #3

Apr 21, 2021

Although issue #3 isn't a landmark piece of storytelling for the comic book medium, it continues to be fun more than anything. And that's the most important part.

View Issue       View Full Review
7
Savage (2021) #1

Feb 17, 2021

Regardless of what's next, this opening issue is quite fun and is unlike anything else I have read lately.

View Issue       View Full Review
8
Savage (2021) #2

Mar 17, 2021

Savage continues to be a surprise and is worth checking out.

View Issue       View Full Review
8
Savage (2021) #3

Apr 14, 2021

Savage continues to be the weirdest ongoing comic book that I'm reading, but that's not a complaint in the slightest.

View Issue       View Full Review
8
The Last Witch #1

May 5, 2021

While the series seems to be taking a break for the time being, I'm perhaps more interested than ever before in seeing where The Last Witch goes from this point.

View Issue       View Full Review
8
The Last Witch #3

Mar 10, 2021

As a whole, this latest issue is incredibly solid and the art by V.V. Glass and Natalia Nesterenko continues to be lovely.

View Issue       View Full Review
8
The Last Witch #4

Apr 7, 2021

Overall, this is another strong issue in a series that continues to be a consistent joy to read.

View Issue       View Full Review
7
The Legend of Shang-Chi #1

Feb 3, 2021

What's here isn't anything groundbreaking, but it feels like a classic comic book story. As such, it's pretty hard not to like.

View Issue       View Full Review
9
The Marvels (2021) #1

Apr 28, 2021

It remains to be seen where The Marvels goes from here, but this opening issue has"at the very least"sold me on the idea Busiek and company are pitching.

View Issue       View Full Review
7
The Mighty Valkyries (2021) #1

Apr 21, 2021

Lots of the book, as you might imagine, sets up what is to come in the ensuing installments, but there's still a great mix of witty writing and action sequences in issue #1 to hold your attention all the way through.

View Issue       View Full Review
8
Thor & Loki: Double Trouble #1

Mar 10, 2021

It's not a series that is going to provide you with deep storytelling, but it's not really supposed to. In a time where some comics are taking themselves a bit too seriously, this issue feels like a breath of fresh air.

View Issue       View Full Review
8
Thor & Loki: Double Trouble #2

Apr 14, 2021

While you're not going to get any sort of deep storytelling from Thor & Loki: Double Trouble, it'll be hard to read without cracking a smile.

View Issue       View Full Review
6
Thor & Loki: Double Trouble #3

May 5, 2021

While this is more of a transition installment in Thor & Loki, I'm still looking forward to what wacky hijinks it will have in store next time.

View Issue       View Full Review
6
Transformers/Back to the Future #3

Mar 17, 2021

Three issues in and I'm still bewildered that this Back to the Future and Transformers crossover is even a thing that exists. While this is something that I would typically say in a positive way, I'm starting to feel a bit different about this series as a whole.

View Issue       View Full Review
6
Two Moons #1

Feb 24, 2021

It's hard to know what to make of Two Moons right now. I very much like the idea of a horror-focused comic book series set during the Civil War, but there's a lot in this first issue that is hard to pass judgment on at the moment.

View Issue       View Full Review
7
Two Moons #2

Mar 31, 2021

Two Moons may continue to be a slow burn moving forward but I'm definitely more intrigued in this series than I was previously.

View Issue       View Full Review
8
Two Moons #3

Apr 28, 2021

Two Moons keeps getting better.

View Issue       View Full Review

Reviews for the Week of...

May

April

More