Avengers: Tech-On #2

Writer: Jim Zub Artist: Chamba Publisher: Marvel Comics Release Date: September 8, 2021 Cover Price: $3.99 Critic Reviews: 2 User Reviews: 6
5.7Critic Rating
6.2User Rating

• The Avengers encounter Venom in Yokohama, but he's supersized, super charged and out of control!
•  Can Tony Stark's untested "Do Hatsu" mode upgrade turn the tide, or is this the beginning of the end?
•  AVENGERS: TECH-ON AVENGERS is a sentai-inspired action-adventure series produced in partnership with Bandai Namco of Japan, written by Jim Zub (Uncanny Avengers, Champions) and illustrated by Jeff "Chamba" Cruz (Venom: The End, Street Fighter)!

Rated T

  • 8.4
    Graphic Policy - Brett Sep 8, 2021

    Avengers: Tech-On #2 is a hell of a lot of fun. It doesn't take itself seriously at all. It's a comic that just throws crazy ideas out there and you run with it. The art is fantastic and just nails the tone and concept of the series. The designs are a hell of a lot of fun. It's a comic to just sit back and enjoy, going along for the ride. Read Full Review

  • 3.0
    ComicBook.com - Jamie Lovett Sep 8, 2021

    Avengers Tech-On #2 opens with a fight scene that is all but unintelligible due to Jeffrey Cruz's borderless artwork and milky coloring. Read Full Review

  • 6.0
    CrazyforRAMU Jan 11, 2022

    Red Skull keeps the Avengers hopping by dropping a giant Venom on Yokohama. Tony has to reveal the new armor's powerful but risky turbo mode ("Do Hatsu") to defeat it. This is a perfectly adequate execution of a very silly premise. I have no problem with silly premises, but every time I started to really enjoy myself here, there was some storytelling fumble -- a lazily-written line, a badly-blocked panel -- to smack my wrist and say, "no no, just adequate." (Blocking issues aside, the character/armor/mech art remains fantastic.)

  • 5.0
    Amazing Psycamorean Sep 26, 2021

    Oh, why am I reading this? It's so manga... inspired, and I don't really care for those tropes. I just... keep reading this for some reason. It's not worth the read though.

  • 1.0
    Dc Fan of Sorts Sep 11, 2021

    Jim Zub actually sets up some big stakes in the first issue and then takes them away immediately in the second. This is a nothing book done by a writer who is one of the worst at Marvel so it’s easy to see why nobody cares about this garbage book!

  • 9.5
    Deathstar Sep 19, 2021

  • 8.0
    G Sep 30, 2021

  • 7.5
    tonpas1989 Sep 13, 2021

Reviews for the Week of...

August

July

More