Conan the Barbarian #20

Writer: Jim Zub Artist: Cory Smith Publisher: Marvel Comics Release Date: April 7, 2021 Cover Price: $3.99 Critic Reviews: 1 User Reviews: 6
6.0Critic Rating
7.8User Rating

+ Pull List

INTO THE WILD!
•  CONAN must escape the Khitai royal guard while stalking through an uncharted land and battling the forces of nature that would see him fall!
•  But is his new comrade MEIWEI everything she seems?
•  And what secrets do HENG THE INSURGENT and his roving bandits hide?

Parental Advisory

  • 6.0
    ComicBook.com - Jenna Anderson" Apr 7, 2021

    If anything, the biggest knock against this issue is that it suffers from many of the usual tropes of a mid-arc installment, but it still proves to be a relatively enjoyable read. Read Full Review

  • 8.0
    Psycamorean Apr 16, 2021

    This issue was a bit too wordy for my tastes. It made the start of the issue slow, and I really didn't get much enjoyment of it until we got to the revolutionaries. I liked that a lot, so there's kind of a whiplash for me.

  • 7.5
    Brion Salazar Apr 7, 2021

    With might and fury and sharpened steel, doth Conan rage against both the forces of nature and man.

    Writer Jim Zub gives us an excellent take on the Cimmerian adventurer in this action-packed issue. I’ve always felt Conan is best when he is not simply portrayed as a muscle-bound brute and Zub does not disappoint giving us a charming and self-reliant Conan that faces both beauty and beast with the same intensity.

    Clever, distrustful of authority, and supremely confident in his abilities to the point of getting himself into trouble; Zub’s Conan is highly entertaining while remaining more than capable of getting himself back out of trouble as well.

    While this issue is part 2 of the current storyline, it more

  • 8.5
    Phil B. Apr 8, 2021

  • 8.0
    jmprados Apr 25, 2021

  • 8.0
    FFJoshT Jun 2, 2021

  • 7.0
    tonpas1989 Apr 9, 2021

Reviews for the Week of...

June

May

More