Deadpool #30

Writer: Gerry Duggan Artist: Nathaniel Hawthorne Publisher: Marvel Comics Release Date: May 10, 2017 Cover Price: $9.99 Critic Reviews: 1 User Reviews: 6
8.9Critic Rating
7.9User Rating

DEADPOOL GOES TO SPACE!
•  Things aren't great in Deadpool's life recently, but he thinks he might know a solution...one found in the inky blackness of deepest, darkest outer space!
•  Man, when Deadpool gets away from it all, he doesn't fool around!
•  This issue features ONE MASSIVE 80-PAGE STORY by Gerry Duggan and Mike Hawthorne taking Deadpool to the edge of the Marvel Cosmos and back! It's practically an OGN! WE MUST BE OUT OF OUR MINDS!
Parental Advisory

  • 8.9
    IGN - Blair Marnell May 11, 2017

    Believe it or not, this issue does have a tie-in with Secret Empire. But for the most part, it's a done-in-one adventure that's perfect for anyone who misses the old school Deadpool. He's back. Read Full Review

  • 9.0
    Kalaoui May 11, 2017

    Mike Hawthorne worked his butt off for 80 pages and it's worth the money. Duggan's humor is hit or miss so some scenes feel useless to me but there are enough great things happening that the overall book works. The price will not get new people on board and might get some people to drop it but i was OK with it.

  • 6.0
    CrazyforRAMU Nov 17, 2017

    This rather indulgent "Deadpool's Guide to the Galaxy" vacation produces a novel solution to Wade's Madcap problem: He's gonna sell him to the Collector. It's two issues' worth of funny stretched over four issues' worth of pages, and all in all, it's not something I'm eager to ever read again. Most of it was "LOL Memes" Deadpool at his most forgettable, and Gerry Duggan roundly ignored the opportunity to provide some backstory on the new Nova Corps. That feels appropriate for a silly Deadpool book, but also a bit frustrating. Mike Hawthorne's endlessly adequate art gets slightly notable when an Asgardian interlude lets him briefly imitate Russell Dauterman.

  • 10
    Billyndo May 11, 2017

  • 9.5
    GlenWizard May 12, 2017

  • 7.0
    Roseandberg Oct 26, 2017

  • 6.0
    sebastianorellana95 May 11, 2017

Reviews for the Week of...

October

September

More