Jessica Jones: Blind Spot #6
Series Next

Jessica Jones: Blind Spot #6

Writer: Kelly Thompson Artist: Marcio Takara Publisher: Marvel Comics Release Date: March 25, 2020 Cover Price: $3.99 Critic Reviews: 2 User Reviews: 5
7.8Critic Rating
8.4User Rating

In the aftermath of a brutal investigation, Jessica reunites with her family for a much-needed break. Since Jessica Jones and Luke Cage got married, there's been nothing they couldn't handle together. But that's about to change...
Parental Advisory

  • 10
    Black Nerd Problems - Brandon Lawrence Mar 27, 2020

    This creative team has a wonderful handle on Jessica Jones. I couldn't have asked for a better story from the original creative team that put her on the map. My suspicions that the rest of the arc will be mostly light-hearted were absolutely dashed by the last page. I don't know what the pandemic means for the upcoming releases, but the damn coronavirus will have picked one hell of comic to interrupt. Read Full Review

  • 5.5
    Weird Science Marvel Comics - Dispatchdcu Mar 24, 2020

    Gosh, for a series that began with such promise, these last two issues simply fell apart and really disappointed this fan. Sure, there was a landing but it just didn't stick. Read Full Review

  • 9.5
    Ryan Mar 25, 2020

    I actually really, really liked the final issue of Jessica Jones: Blind Spot. The tone is a lot lighter, and Thompson perfectly highlights the relationship between Luke and Jessica, something no one has been able to do since Bendis. I loved Thor’s cameo, although I find this new Jen very irritating. This was a very cute story with one killer plot twist.

  • 9.0
    M1sf1r3 Jun 19, 2020

    Prelude:
    While Blind Spot fell down a bit last issue, it didn't feel like a sixth issue was needed. Anyway, let's see what this one-shot holds.

    The Good:
    A nice look into Jessica's trauma.

    I loved the slice of life this offered.

    Really interesting lead-in to Purple Daughter.

    Good art from Takara.

    The Bad:
    Nothing.

    Conclusion:
    A great issue after the lackluster issue prior. I'm really interested in how Purple Daughter is going to go.

  • 9.0
    Justin Ray Mar 26, 2020

  • 7.5
    ÜberGinger May 18, 2020

  • 7.0
    tonpas1989 Mar 24, 2020

Reviews for the Week of...

December

2nd

November

More