Moon Girl and Devil Dinosaur #25

Writer: Brandon Montclare Artist: Natacha Bustos Publisher: Marvel Comics Release Date: November 22, 2017 Cover Price: $3.99 Critic Reviews: 2 User Reviews: 7
8.2Critic Rating
7.9User Rating

+ Pull List

FANTASTIC THREE  Part 1
When THE SILVER SURFER comes to Manhattan with a warning about an ancient cosmic menace on a collision course with Earth, you better listen up! But without the First Family of the Marvel Universe around to answer the call, who's going to step up and solve the impossible? Lunella Lafayette, that's who! Without Devil Dinosaur by her side, Lunella must join forces with some new friends who are missing their pals, too: THE HUMAN TORCH! THE EVER-LOVIN' BLUE-EYED THING! DON'T MISS THE RETURN OF THE FANTASTIC THREE! PLUS: Includes 3 bonus MARVEL PRIMER PAGES!
Rated T

  • 8.5
    Weird Science - Nov 27, 2017

    If there is a perfect example of what Marvel's Legacy project should be delivering it's this book. Classic art, with a modern twist. Classic characters and new characters combing to provide humor, sensitivity and drama. Well done to Montclare and Bustos - they've delivered up my highlight of Legacy so far. Moon Girl (and eventually) Devil Dinosaur has made the Legacy transition in style. Read Full Review

  • 8.0
    Monkeys Fighting Robots - Brandon J. Griffin Nov 26, 2017

    Disney should consider turning Lunella and her T-Rex into a cartoon at this point. She's a fantastic character and a potential hit that could bridge to other Marvel characters constantly. Read Full Review

  • 9.5
    Wolf Warner Dec 2, 2017

    Moongirl transition into Marvel Legacy was smooth as silk!!!! Still a vastly underrated book!!

  • 8.0
    CrazyforRAMU Jun 9, 2018

    "Moon Girl without Devil Dinosaur" is off to a roaring start as Ben Grimm and Johnny Storm fall into Lunella's orbit. The art and characterization are well up to this title's usual lofty standards. While DD's absence is keenly felt - especially by young readers, I bet - he still plays a tremendous role in influencing Lunella's thoughts. From a grownup perspective, it's pretty magnificent storytelling and it illustrates Lunella's growth in a beautiful "showing not telling" way. But some of the character intricacies are *so* subtle that I wonder if I'm not reading into the comic and giving writer Brandon Montclare unearned extra credit. It's a good book for sure, but I think if it were a great one I wouldn't have that doubt.

  • 5.0
    Herushalaim Nov 25, 2017

    This issue was pretty good, however I did not enjoy how easily The Thing and The Human Torch got into fights. It felt like a flanderization of The Thing, especially.

  • 9.5
    endangered Nov 23, 2017

  • 8.5
    jmprados Dec 19, 2017

  • 8.0
    Khan/Murdock Nov 22, 2017

  • 7.0
    Spider-Man Prime Nov 25, 2017

Reviews for the Week of...

December

November

More