Moon Girl and Devil Dinosaur #24

Moon Girl and Devil Dinosaur #24

Writer: Brandon Montclare Artist: Natacha Bustos Publisher: Marvel Comics Release Date: October 25, 2017 Cover Price: $3.99 Critic Reviews: 2 User Reviews: 5
8.9Critic Rating
9.0User Rating

+ Pull List

MOON GIRL AND...?
•  After the earth-shattering events of issue #23, Moon Girl needs a new partner!
•  Lunella takes three candidates for a test drive, but who will be the lucky hero to become her newest sidekick? Guest stars galore!
•  Ghost Rider! Daredevil! The X-Babies!
Rated T

  • 9.0
    Black Nerd Problems - Oz Longworth Oct 27, 2017

    Moon Girl and Devil Dinosaur is one of the most accessible, well written all ages comics I've ever read. This book can do no wrong. In twenty years, if someone tells me that world peace was achieved because this book existed back in the day, I'd believe them. Brandon Montclare should just go ahead and make space on his shelf for an Eisner. Read Full Review

  • 8.8
    Geekery Magazine - Chelsea Stanford Oct 27, 2017

    MOON GIRL AND DEVIL DINOSAUR is a playful story about a girl and her friend, and a hero and her sidekick. There's a slightly sad undertone to the story line, as Lunella truly does miss her prehistoric buddy, and feels regret about her decision. But other than that, it's filled with banter and humor, a must-read appropriate for all ages! Read Full Review

  • 9.0
    Fearless0610 Oct 26, 2017

    I'm amazed by how much I've grown to love this series and how it tends to bring a smile to my face when I read it. It's charming, cute and constantly entertaining. Lunella has slowly become such an endearing character in the Marvel universe along with Devil Dinosaur. This issue was fantastic taking place after the previous events where Moon Girl and DD have parted ways and it was very well done. Now what I loved most about this issue was how fast paced, sweet and just fun it was seeing Lunella interacting and potentially trying to find a new partner. So we see her with Mojo and his version of the X-Men but as babies, Ghost Riders, Daredevil, The Thing and the Human Torch it was all wonderfully done. But it's obvious that she still misses her best friend. So yeah I'm really looking forward to seeing where this arc goes

  • 9.5
    Wolf Warner Oct 29, 2017

    stellar as always. can't wait to see where this is headed

  • 9.5
    endangered Nov 17, 2017

  • 8.5
    Khan/Murdock Oct 26, 2017

  • 8.5
    jmprados Nov 16, 2017

Reviews for
the Week of...

November

October

More