Punisher #17

Writer: Becky Cloonan Artist: Matt Horak Publisher: Marvel Comics Release Date: October 25, 2017 Cover Price: $3.99 Critic Reviews: 2 User Reviews: 7
7.5Critic Rating
5.6User Rating

+ Pull List

STARING DEATH IN THE FACE!
•  FACE was a live wire in the wilderness. In New York City, he's an armed bomb...
•  And THE PUNISHER is all that stands between him and 8 million souls...but he'll have to blend in with high society to do it.
•  A confrontation we've been building to since issue #1, and Frank Castle in a TUX! You ALREADY KNOW you CAN'T miss this!
Parental Advisory

  • 8.0
    Comic Watch - Chris Kebblewhite Oct 31, 2017

    With the violent final showdown between Frank and a new enemy, we saw the kind of brutality we expect from the Punisher. The one thing I felt that could have improved the fight was more adversity placed on Frank. A few more injuries and handicaps just to show us he is the tough mother we know and love. Despite all odds, he keeps on kicking back. With a fitting conclusion to Becky Cloonan's exciting run, I dedicate this review to the memory of Steve Dillon. Read Full Review

  • 7.0
    Punisher Central - Ivo Santos Nov 15, 2017

    Matt Horak's art continues to keep his own quality, I get the feeling the more he would've worked on this issue the better he would become. Read Full Review

  • 6.0
    DDJamesB Oct 26, 2017

    As cool as some of the moment are in this book, I feel like every issue of this run that involves Face has not been that exciting. I am glad its over and a new writer will be taking over. As with this issue, this whole run has been a little lackluster and while not horrible, not that great and a little cheesy. The art has been inconsistent since Dillon left, and thats another downfall of the run. This was not a high note ending for me and thus the grade.

  • 5.0
    Maria17♥ Nov 18, 2017

    Miss Cloonan good luck and do not come back

  • 2.0
    CrazyforRAMU May 7, 2018

    Frank kills Face while a jackass with a camera and a tough actress follow him around. The final issue of Becky Cloonan's Punisher does a much better job answering the question "why did Marvel hand this title to a new creative team?" than it does of entertaining. Ms. Cloonan had a few good storytelling moments and her idea of treating Frank as the monster in a horror movie was promising, but she had a notable lack of good plot ideas and the decision to stretch her initial arc into 12 issues was epically bad. Resurrecting the least-interesting of the generally-uninteresting characters that arc introduced makes for a dull finale. Matt Horak caps it all off by doing a remarkable imitation of somebody frantically drawing his first-ever Punisher more

  • 7.5
    iPodwithnomusic Jun 2, 2018

  • 7.0
    Roseandberg Oct 26, 2017

  • 6.0
    StanielK Nov 5, 2017

  • 6.0
    Alex Mackay Dec 20, 2017

Reviews for the Week of...

July

June

More