Spider-Man 2099: Exodus #4

Writer: Steve Orlando Artist: Alessandro Miracolo Publisher: Marvel Comics Release Date: July 13, 2022 Cover Price: $3.99 Critic Reviews: 2 User Reviews: 7
6.0Critic Rating
6.9User Rating

CAUGHT IN THE BLACK WIDOW 2099'S WEB!
•  Without the BLACK CARDS that make them above the law, the CABAL are mortal.
•  SPIDER-MAN decides to destroy the cards. But he can't do it alone.
•  Only the BLACK WIDOW can find the mutant Spider-Man needs.
•  But that mutant's already been targeted by someone else...
•  It's BLACK WIDOW versus HAWKEYE...ROUND 2099!
RATED T

  • 6.0
    ComicBook.com - Charlie Ridgely Jul 13, 2022

    The pieces of 2099: Exodus are starting to fall into place. Read Full Review

  • 6.0
    Weird Science Marvel Comics - mrgabehernandez Jul 13, 2022

    Spider-Man 2099: Exodus #4 offers more 2099 derivatives of established characters, this time Black Widow and Hawkeye, to help Spider-Man track down a fugitive mutant. The action is exciting, and the art is eye-popping, but the setup is severely lacking. Things happen with little explanation as to why, making this the weakest issue in the series. Read Full Review

  • 7.0
    axdn Jul 13, 2022

    Pretty cool, but the time jumps are a bit weird for me.

    + LikeComment
  • 4.5
    CrazyforRAMU Jan 8, 2023

    My reaction to this comic is to frown my eyes shut and pinch the bridge of my nose. Exasperation, in other words.

    The art's okay. So's the dialogue, in a "minimum expectations met" kind of way.

    But when it comes to basic cause-and-effect in developing the plot and explaining the characters, this comic is *broken*. Stuff just happens, and it seems like how and why it happens is none of the reader's business.

    I'm overstating things. There are a few explanations. Not enough, though, and the ones that do slip through are punishingly stupid.

  • 4.5
    DDJamesB Jul 13, 2022

    The completionist in me is the only thing keeping me going with this series. It's not a chore to read but, it's just so generic and bland.

  • Kreniigh Jul 14, 2022

    Just did a flip-through. Is there anyone left who gets excited by "here's a new version of THIS character" any more, or has a reaction other than "oh god, ANOTHER new version of a character"? It's like

    Wife: Have you got anything without new alternate character versions?

    Waitress: Well, there's new alternate character versions egg sausage and new alternate character versions, that's not got much new alternate character versions in it.

    Wife: I don't want ANY new alternate character versions!

  • 10
    Bruno Mael Jul 14, 2022

  • 8.0
    Amazing Psycamorean Mar 6, 2023

  • 7.5
    Radar Aug 8, 2022

Reviews for the Week of...

September

August

More