Spider-Man Noir #4

Writer: Margaret Stohl Artist: Juan Ferreyra Publisher: Marvel Comics Release Date: September 23, 2020 Cover Price: $3.99 Critic Reviews: 1 User Reviews: 8
6.0Critic Rating
4.8User Rating

• The drums of war continue to beat SPIDER-MAN NOIR down as he finds himself buried in the deserts of Babylon!
•  Will the sands drown our hero, or will he withstand the hammering and save the day?

Rated T+

  • 6.0
    ComicBook.com - Evan Valentine Sep 23, 2020

    This is definitely a story that needs to read all at once in trade format if anything. Read Full Review

  • 4.5
    CrazyforRAMU Feb 26, 2021

    Why does everyone in this international cast talk like a Damon Runyon knockoff (think Ben Grimm, but awful)? Why does everyone turn into a stupid-looking monster? Why is it, when a hero finally takes charge and starts kicking butt, it's the sidekick instead of the protagonist? Why did the author think Indiana Jones + the Mummy + a brief glance at the Wikipedia article on Mesopotamian mythology would add up to a good plot? How did this title jump the shark so quick and so hard?

  • 4.0
    Spacey Medicine Sep 28, 2020

    Ugh I had a bad time reading this.

  • 6.5
    DDJamesB Sep 24, 2020

    As with some of the other issues the panels just sometimes didnt seem to flow the story well. The art itself is once again spectacular but it is just an slightly above ok story that does confuse me a little because I always forget what happened last issue and the characters are so not well done that I keep forgetting who's who.

    + LikeComments (2)
  • 4.5
    Psycamorean Sep 24, 2020

    This is just a boring story, told with some rather trite dialogue. There's only one thing I really enjoyed here and that was Spider-Man Noir's Man-Spider design.

  • 4.5
    Green Goblin Apr 26, 2021

    What the hell did I read??? They really forgot, that it's SPIDER-MAN. And NOIR. I'm just saying, that all these temples and Dora Milaje don't fit Noir universe... What's wrong with this overpowered and crazy Electro? Electro is the only thing, that reminds me, that I'm reading comics about Spider-Man. But it's not even Noir!

    This issue itself is interesting and not so bad, but I don't like the idea, that it was published under the NOIR title. Also this story really doesn't belong to Spider-Man...

  • 7.0
    Adsun22 Sep 23, 2020

  • 6.0
    tonpas1989 Sep 23, 2020

  • 1.0
    fandelabd Dec 7, 2020

Reviews for the Week of...

September

More