Star Wars: Doctor Aphra #28

Writer: Alyssa Wong Artist: Minkyu Jung Publisher: Marvel Comics Release Date: January 25, 2023 Cover Price: $3.99 Critic Reviews: 2 User Reviews: 6
7.0Critic Rating
6.3User Rating

+ Pull List

CODE OF HONOR! The enemy of my enemy is my friend...or so they say! As RONEN TAGGE and DOMINA TAGGE clash over the TAGGE CORPORATION, SANA STARROS is caught in the middle! But if there's one thing she's learned from DOCTOR APHRA, it's how to use every situation to her advantage - and no matter which Tagge wins, Sana's determined to come out on top!

  • 8.0
    Impulse Gamer - Tim Chuma Feb 1, 2023

    More than enough action in this one even if the main character really only shows up at the end. They do seem to be trying it into the Hidden Empire storyline but not as much with previous stories. Read Full Review

  • 6.0
    ComicBook.com - Patrick Cavanaugh Jan 25, 2023

    Even without much Aphra herself, we were given a relatively engaging adventure with this chapter and the future could bring with it some exciting revelations to take the book to a new level. Read Full Review

  • 6.5
    fzanca Jan 29, 2023

    This issue shows that Aphra isn't even important to her own book. The side characters take center stage and Aphra is barely missed. I think Sana is a stronger character and I'm looking forward to her book. I figured there was a back-alley deal going on and it was satisfying to see see the dude get his due. The problem that remains with this book is that we don't know anything about any of these characters. We never delve into their past. We don't even know that much about Aprha. Her dad was an archeologist and she was a mean girl in school. That's about it. Wong is not giving us any depth.

    + LikeComments (1)
  • 1.0
    hesfkshgf Feb 3, 2023

    I saw some others saying that Aphra is barely missed in this issue, but it’s because Wong has written a terrible version of her and newer readers who haven’t read the prior series will have no idea what makes her so great!

  • 10
    wesshamu Feb 14, 2023

  • 7.5
    iPodwithnomusic Mar 12, 2023

  • 7.0
    Jason The Dude Jul 2, 2023

  • 6.0
    AllWallace Jan 27, 2023

Reviews for the Week of...

December

6th

November

More