The Totally Awesome Hulk #16

The Totally Awesome Hulk #16

Writer: Greg Pak Artist: Mahmud A. Asrar Publisher: Marvel Comics Release Date: February 8, 2017 Cover Price: $3.99 Critic Reviews: 1 User Reviews: 6
9.5Critic Rating
8.2User Rating

+ Pull List

"BIG APPLE SHOWDOWN" CONTINUES!
•  Who's behind the gathering of Asian and Asian American heroes? It's not who you think!
Rated T

  • 9.5
    AiPT! - David Brooke Feb 8, 2017

    Three cheers for Hulk (the Incredible kind!) for its strong characters, excellent art, and fun plot. Come for the characters, but stay for the big action. They may specifically be Asian American, but they are the people's team. Read Full Review

  • 9.0
    freemanlouis7 Feb 13, 2017

    Good comic book fun that leaves you anticipating the next issue.

  • 9.0
    RustonLF Feb 16, 2017

    I love the interaction between this collection of heroes working together. The threat that is presented to the heroes is also a great tension builder. Greg Pak presents a worth while story arc.

  • 8.0
    Rick Jonez Feb 10, 2017

    Last issue got a 7.5 so this one gets an 8.0 'cuz it was that much better - even though this issue's poser cover was that equally that much worse than last issue's cover, which was technically the formation of this new team of Protectors..

  • 8.0
    CrazyforRAMU Oct 31, 2017

    The Asian Dream Team becomes the Protectors when a chunk of Manhattan gets swept up in a cannibal alien kidnapping scheme. I didn't expect this story arc to go past two issues, but I'm not at all sad at the prospect of a little alien-whomping action. It'll be particularly nice to see some civilians shine, and there's also a faint possibility that Amadeus might finally start learning how to play well with a team. He's not so hot on that score so far.

  • 7.0
    Spock's Brain Feb 24, 2017

    This issue is fine...it's just not for me. I just don't care enough for the plot or characterization to let the art save it for me. I used this to see if I'm keeping this title or dropping it, and the latter won out.

  • 8.0
    Pantheon36 Feb 11, 2017

Reviews for
the Week of...

November

October

More