The Totally Awesome Hulk #15

The Totally Awesome Hulk #15

Writer: Greg Pak Artist: Mahmud A. Asrar Publisher: Marvel Comics Release Date: January 25, 2017 Cover Price: $3.99 Critic Reviews: 2 User Reviews: 8
8.8Critic Rating
7.2User Rating

+ Pull List

"BIG APPLE SHOWDOWN" STARTS HERE!
•  Amadeus Cho is slowly learning how to become a team player, but he better learn fast when Ms. Marvel, Shang Chi, Silk and a host of other heroes come to town!
Rated T

  • 9.5
    AiPT! - David Brooke Jan 25, 2017

    Simply put, there aren't a lot of comics that are as endearing as this. The characters are genuine and their conversations are easy to follow and enjoy. It's not a fight comic to say the least, but it's very well done character drama. Read Full Review

  • 8.0
    We Got This Covered - Christian Bone Jan 25, 2017

    There's hardly any action, but this issue of Totally Awesome Hulk brings together Marvel's Asian-American heroes in a gently funny and endearing way. Read Full Review

  • 9.0
    RustonLF Feb 16, 2017

    I am not a frequent reader of Totally Awesome Hulk which means I am still behind on the stories involving Cho. I picked up this arc because I do read Kamal Khan's stories and wanted to see how she does with her teammate from the Champions. This was a very fun and emotional issue that I believe will start a great arc. Not being as familiar with the other guest stars I am now more intrigued by each. Marvel has done their job delivering a good story and art to promote their other books.

  • 8.0
    freemanlouis7 Jan 26, 2017

    Good, a little more action would have been nice.

  • 8.0
    CrazyforRAMU Oct 31, 2017

    Amadeus and a multi-generational spread of Asian-American heroes have a Seinfeldian bonding night. A comic like this is a complete waste of time if the characterization isn't done well. Thankfully, it's done very well here, and Mahmud Asrar delivers some quality art to boost things along nicely.

  • 7.5
    Rick Jonez Jan 27, 2017

    The blurb by :We Got This Covered - Christian Bone: covers the reason for this rating as good as anything. Some continuity/canon concerns - but: whatever. Didn't like Shang Chi being matter of factly comfortable with karaoke. If AFSS don't make an appearance next ish then the alien threat will be lose some marks considering the prologue here.

  • 7.5
    Spock's Brain Feb 2, 2017

    For the last few issues this title has been delivering softball stories that seem to have very few stakes to make things interesting. This issue is mildly amusing but Greg Pak delivers his message ("there's more to us all than racial stereotypes") with the subtlety of a gamma bomb. Mahmud Asrar's return is a great relief, as his art is very strong here, making for a great looking book. But the story has the tone of an after school special. Or an episode of Saved by the Bell.

  • 8.0
    Pantheon36 Jan 29, 2017

  • 6.5
    EDiakota Jan 25, 2017

  • 3.0
    Jon Comics Feb 3, 2017

Reviews for
the Week of...

November

October

More