Kevin Beckham's Comic Reviews

Reviewer For: Comic Bastards, Entertainment Fuse Reviews: 90
6.4Avg. Review Rating

6.0
'68 Scars #2

Aug 19, 2012

Aside from my odd desire to see more of Yam's folks, there is tons of decent head popping zombie action in this issue. I'm sure everyone will love the zombie infested with river snakes, I know I sure did. So despite the rather long gap in releases from issue 1 to 2, '68: Scars does its job in filling your lust for a better than average "Z" word action adventure.

View Issue       View Full Review
10
Absolution Happy Kitty Special #1

Jan 10, 2014

Sure this review isn't as timely as it could be damn this book is badass. If you have an interest for Happy Kitty and her shenanigans then you already have this book. If you were on the fence like I was, let me just say go get this book, you'll be happy that you did and you'll pray to the Comic Book Gods that there is more Happy Kitty to come.

View Issue       View Full Review
2.0
Alpha Girl #2

Mar 28, 2012

There ya go, more of the same from Alpha Girl. So if you thought the first issue was good then there is a pretty good chance you’ll enjoy the second. But if this is Alpha girl then just give me Omega instead.

View Issue       View Full Review
4.0
Alpha Girl #3

Jun 13, 2012

On the plus side I do recall this book promising to be all about killing zombies and showing tits. So with that Alpha Girl is keeping it’s word.

View Issue       View Full Review
4.0
Alpha Girl #4

Aug 1, 2012

The art is consistent with the other issues and the more that I think about it so is the story telling. You can take that for whatever it’s worth. I know that the previous Alpha Girl covers have all been parodies of classic movies but to do one of the greatest movie posters of all time is just too much for me to handle!

View Issue       View Full Review
6.0
Before Watchmen: Comedian #1

Jun 20, 2012

It’s hard to say how the “fans” are going to take this book, let alone this entire Before Watchmen venture , I’m pretty sure the purists are going to hate it ( I know they already do just from the announcement) and they’re going to tell you these stories don’t need to be told unless it’s the bearded master Allen Moore. Well Allen didn’t write that Watchmen movie and it fucking sucked but you saw that, so what’s stopping you from reading this?

View Issue       View Full Review
8.0
Bloodshot #1

Jul 11, 2012

Everyone at Valiant should be proud of the books they are putting out; they are high quality and worth every comic book readers time.

View Issue       View Full Review
8.0
Bloodshot #2

Aug 15, 2012

If there was any hesitation in your heart, mind or soul to pick up Bloodshot, exorcise that notion right now and buy this book, hell buy two. One to collect and one to wipe away your tears of joy after you read it.

View Issue       View Full Review
8.0
Bloodshot #3

Sep 5, 2012

So there you go, it’s Bloodshot, it’s Valiant, and it’s in your collection.

View Issue       View Full Review
8.0
Bloodshot #4

Oct 10, 2012

This is always the easy part. It goes like this. If you like comic books and you can read, you should pick up Valiant‘s Bloodshot. See, pretty easy.

View Issue       View Full Review
6.0
Bo Plushy, Gangsta #1

Oct 16, 2013

Action Lab's digital release, Bo: Plushy Gangsta is a pretty entreating for its first issue. While the narrative had a few bumps the art and coloring is fantastic and it's more than worth checking out.

View Issue       View Full Review
2.0
Borderlands Origins #2

Dec 12, 2012

Oh and just to add to the mishandling crap factor that is this whole experience I used the Moxxi cover (cover B) for the post. You know since this issue is all about Lilith and Moxxi never shows up at all. Totally SWAG!

View Issue       View Full Review
2.0
Borderlands Origins #3

Jan 24, 2013

But that’s the problem with this series, it can’t or it won’t for some reason encompass any of the charm that the game exudes. Hell even the bandits looked like they were out of place. But what are you going to do? To say that Borderlands: Origins is nothing but a cheap cash in could be saying too much or it could be hitting the nail right on the head.

View Issue       View Full Review
6.0
Call of Wonderland #1

May 30, 2012

Story wise the Lovecraft angle was so cool that they should just make that its own book. I’m serious, make a Lovecraft book that tells the story of him dealing with all of the horror and demons and shit. That would be awesome, unless someone has all ready created that comic, then if you have... good job and what’s it called?

View Issue       View Full Review
5.9
Charismagic #2

Jul 1, 2011

Khary Randolph's art work on the book is great as is expected, but it looks like even he had trouble in keeping this visually interesting. If all of this could have somehow been in the first issue then the experience might not have felt so drab. But on the positive side, with all of this out of the way and two of the main characters now united, Charismagic has only one place to go and that's up.

View Issue       View Full Review
10
Chronos Commandos #2

Aug 14, 2013

So within two issues Chronos Commandos has become one of my favorite reads and Stuart Jennett has become one of my favorite creators. Buy this book!!!!

View Issue       View Full Review
10
Chronos Commandos #3

Sep 13, 2013

The thing that I hate most about Chronos Commandos is the fact that it only comes out once a month. Then I find myself getting very upset that it's only got two more issues left. Then I start to pace all over the room when I think about how all this awesomeness will soon be over. Then I become wide-eyed to the thought of how baller this comic book would be as a movie. I then slowly calm myself down and realize that the uber talented Stuart Jennett can return to this story anytime he wants. That makes me smile and then I dance the dance of the lonely comic fan and celebrate the sweetness that is Titan Comics. So with that, let's get some high-five in the air everyone, high fives all around.

View Issue       View Full Review
6.0
Clown Fatale #2

Dec 11, 2013

With Victor Gischler's story, it just reminded me of the old school grind house movies that I've seen a million times. A batch of troubled girls, all with unhappy pasts, forced to do anything it takes to survive in a savage world. But when they're pushed too far they push back with explosive results! This is something that I'm okay with. Hell, done right it can even be fun (The fight with the Siberian Death Squad in the tent for example) because I know that the girls with get the vengeance and the bad guys will get their comeuppance. Did Gischler reinvent the wheel? No, but he did but he did put clown make-up on it.

View Issue       View Full Review
8.0
Clown Fatale #3

Jan 15, 2014

While there's nothing entirety new narrative wise with Clown Fatale there is a lot of over the top graphic, balls-out fun that makes me grin and sometime that's all you really need. Man I love these clowns.

View Issue       View Full Review
8.0
Colder #2

Dec 6, 2012

Other than that nit-pick that could be resolved with more story progression, there is a really cool world that’s unfolding in Dark Horse’s Colder. With some crazy rules and a dash of subtext, Colder has tightened its grip on my attention. So yeah let’s see where this bad boy goes.

View Issue       View Full Review
6.0
Crossed: Badlands #1

Apr 1, 2012

So far so good with Crossed: Badlands. If you’re already a fan of the series you’ll most definitely enjoy it. If you’ve never had a chance to read it, here ya go!

View Issue       View Full Review
10
Crossed: Badlands #2

Apr 28, 2012

Something that never really gets conveyed in “horror” comics, or horror anything for that matter, is the human aspect. Sure Ian could be seen as a monster that has zero compassion but if you really think about it, he’s scared and this is the way he’s showing it. Tough decisions that no one wants to make, let alone hear. That’s really the best part because it’s not always about the gore and shock. Sometimes the horror inside man is more intense and scary that anything else.

View Issue       View Full Review
8.0
Crossed: Badlands #12

Sep 7, 2012

So go get Crossed, buy every issue, tell all your friends and celebrate everything that is Crossed; one of this guy’s favorite series EVER!

View Issue       View Full Review
8.0
Crossed: Badlands #13

Sep 17, 2012

There I go again rambling on like a school girl with a crush on a boy. If Crossed is your shit then you don’t need me to tell you this book rips. If you have stayed away until now, the next issue will start a new arc. So that means a fresh start, so if you got the grapes pick it up. Oh and “Torture” shooting babies cover is METAL as FUCK! Wow!

View Issue       View Full Review
4.0
Dan the Unharmable #1

May 12, 2012

So far, Dan the Unharmable is just okay. It has the makings of something special but didn’t really do too much to wow me right out of the gate. That’s too bad because that could be a massive factor that may keep a lot of people from returning for issue two. So in closing Dan’s good but not great which makes it hard to recommend.

View Issue       View Full Review
8.0
Dan the Unharmable #2

Jul 1, 2012

Basically just read this damn book because if you don’t you’re going to hate yourself for missing out on this. If you do hate it, then don’t blame David, blame me and then blame yourself because you can’t seem to have fun reading a comic. Awe hell just read the book!

View Issue       View Full Review
6.0
Dan the Unharmable #3

Jul 5, 2012

The bad part is I can’t really see this lasting more than six. I guess it really depends on how much time Lapham has to commit to it. On the other hand Dan is such a “timeless character” that he could easily be dusted off and brought back at anytime.

View Issue       View Full Review
8.0
Dancer #1

May 16, 2012

Let's just get this right out of the way, Dancer is one cool ass book. The art from Nic Kline (Viking) somehow takes the liking of a 1970’s thriller/spy movie. There’s just something about the look and feel of this book that’s dark, classic and slick all at the same time. The story from Nathan Edmonson (Who is Jake Ellis) shows tons of potential. There’s a little Steve McQueen swagger to Alan in his demeanor and style. The hook to the book didn’t really surprise me (well because believe it or not, I kind of saw it coming) because I was already aboard before the story got to that point. Regardless, this is a comic that I’m more than pumped for!

View Issue       View Full Review
6.0
Dancer #2

Jun 13, 2012

Not as much of a thrill ride as the first book but Image’s Dance #2 is a solid outing none the less.

View Issue       View Full Review
4.0
Danger Girl: Revolver #3

Apr 7, 2012

So with only one more issue left, unless this thing sold like gang busters, this Danger Girl adventure is almost over. This is a little sad because there really are not too many comics out there telling this kind of a story, in this kind of way. I get that we did this years ago but hey, fun is fun.

View Issue       View Full Review
4.0
Danger Girl: Revolver #4

Apr 25, 2012

Overall Danger Girl: Revolver was fun. One might even think this book was just published to get that Danger Girl name out in the world again due to all the recent movie talk. Regardless DG:R didn’t reinvent comics and it didn’t need to. It just needed to be fun and it was.

View Issue       View Full Review
8.0
Dead Body Road #3

Feb 26, 2014

Basically, Justin Jordan's Dead Body Road is easily one of the most entertaining comic books out right now. Its blend of action and sassy dialog is simply becoming a trade mark of Jordan's comic work. So just like the issues before it, this is simply a must buy.

View Issue       View Full Review
4.0
Dragon Age: The Silent Grove #3

Apr 1, 2012

Even with a few little bumps here and there Dragon Age: The Silent Grove is still one of the best values out there in digital comics today. Feel free to check it out here!

View Issue       View Full Review
8.0
Dragon Age: The Silent Grove #4

Apr 26, 2012

Well this has single handily restored my faith in this title and with that I’m off to read five and six! Giddy up!

View Issue       View Full Review
8.0
Dragon Age: Those Who Speak #2

Sep 26, 2012

The industry needs to take note, if you want to do a comic book video game tie-in; you follow the blueprint that this title has set. If not , then enjoy mediocrity.

View Issue       View Full Review
8.0
Dragon Age: Those Who Speak #3

Nov 21, 2012

If you’ve been following Comic Bastards coverage on Dragon Age comics you’ll know that this is THE defining video comic book. If you’re familiar with the title via the video game, this adds to the richness of the DA universe. If you just want to read an entertaining comic that’s better than half of the titles on the shelf, Dragon Age: Those Who Speak will have you covered on both accounts.

View Issue       View Full Review
8.0
Dragon Age: Until We Sleep #1

Mar 28, 2013

See, now what did I tell you. I was a full blown hoot-nanny with all the fixings. I’m serious. I really like this book and this has been one hell of a series. I could be crazy but this is the best that Chad Hardins art has looked. As for the masterful scribe that is David Gaider, well let’s just say he’s doing what he does best and telling an entreating story. He also continues to add such interesting little nuggets of back story about the characters and the universe that will make any DA fan smile. So if you still haven’t jumped on board this great series than shame on you. Now that’s over with, go and buy this book!

View Issue       View Full Review
6.0
Exit Generation #1

Jan 6, 2014

Basically Exit Generation is off to a good start and is worth checking out.

View Issue       View Full Review
10
Frankenstein Alive, Alive! #1

May 10, 2012

You don’t have to be a horror fan or a Frankenstein lover to enjoy this book. It’s just good simple story telling and that’s all you need and there is nothing wrong with that.

View Issue       View Full Review
2.0
G.I. Joe (2013) #1

Feb 20, 2013

Overall, I’d like to consider myself a pretty avid G.I. Joe fan. But honestly there’s hasn’t been a reason to call myself one for a very long time. So with such a rough start, the one plus side is this book has only one place to go and that’s up!

View Issue       View Full Review
4.0
G.I. Joe (2013) #2

Mar 20, 2013

So there it is. If you are loyal and blind to all reason and must have all things Joe in your life then pick this book up and enjoy. If the first issue made you nervous, then you might just want to wait for The Cobra Files in April.

View Issue       View Full Review
4.0
Ghosted #2

Aug 14, 2013

This issue had its mandatory ghost parts sprinkled in here and there which was nice for a comic called Ghosted. It also had Jackson and all his cool guy lines. "We're off like a prom dress", classic Jackson. Other than sassy Jackson not too much happened within this book. It felt like a roller coaster pulling you up for the first drop then all of a sudden it stops before the drop. Then the park attendants just talk to you for 22 pages about nothing. Overall it wasn't a bad issue; it just felt as if the momentum went south.

View Issue       View Full Review
4.0
Ghosted #3

Sep 11, 2013

I take the blame for this due to the fact that my expectations were a little too high. I have a bad habit of getting hyped on an idea and sometimes what it is of be something that it's not or never could be. If you're reading and enjoy Ghosted, I think that's awesome but Ghosted has scared me for the last time.

View Issue       View Full Review
4.0
Hardcore #1

May 16, 2012

In the end, be it any form of entertainment, high concepts and great story telling are two different things. The sad part is Hardcore only cares about one of these things.

View Issue       View Full Review
4.0
He-Man & The Masters of the Universe #1

Jul 5, 2012

Oh I have a question-- there was an odd thing on the last page that made me ask… why did Skeletor have Modulok’s head in his hand? Modulok is part of the Evil-Horde which makes him one of Hordak’s minions. I know Hordak and Skeletor had beef and history but he was sent from another dimension. I guess it just makes you wonder where this falls in the timeline…whatever.

View Issue       View Full Review
4.0
Hell Yeah #1

Mar 6, 2012

Hell Yeah isn’t bad per say, it’s just taking the cool concept of superhero saviors in a different direction than I would like to see it go. It has a lot of parts and ideas that seem so rushed together and it just left me with more questions than answers.

View Issue       View Full Review
8.0
Hit-Girl #1

Jun 29, 2012

So far so good with Hit Girl #1, as long as is dodges the shite pacing of Kick-Ass 2 this series should be a complete blast.

View Issue       View Full Review
8.0
Hit-Girl #2

Aug 19, 2012

If you're a fan of this series then I don't need to tell you how great this is to read. If you're not a fan of this series, I'm going to go out on a limb as say this might make you. Hell it's only $2.99. They're practically giving it away.

View Issue       View Full Review
6.0
Hit-Girl #3

Oct 4, 2012

In short, that’s what’s really been the staple and most enjoyable part of this series, its character moments. Here’s hoping this trend continues throughout the rest of the series because it’s really been the most satisfying series that I’ve read in a while.

View Issue       View Full Review
6.0
Idolized #1

Aug 8, 2012

So if that was aspect put you off in any way I recommend that you try and see past it and just sit back and enjoy it. But don’t enjoy Leslie—she’s mine.

View Issue       View Full Review
6.0
Idolized #2

Sep 26, 2012

Idolized feels like it is digging in deep and getting ready to take off. When it does I’m pretty sure that it’s going to be something big. So jump on now, you won’t be disappointed.

View Issue       View Full Review
6.0
Idolized #3

Oct 24, 2012

This is it guys and gals, Aspen’s first superhero book, Idolized is about to hit its stride and something tells me when it does its going to be gang busters.

View Issue       View Full Review
8.0
Injustice: Year Two #1

Jan 10, 2014

Pick it up because it's different, its fun, it reads like and Elseworlds and that's awesome.

View Issue       View Full Review
4.0
Irresistible #1

Jul 12, 2012

The best thing about this book is the art. Derlis Santacruz's work is what really keeps the book together. It's just too bad that it's hidden behind so many talk bubbles as Allen rambles on about his woes. One thing about Zenescope, their art keeps a pretty high consistently but it's mostly on their covers.

View Issue       View Full Review
6.0
Joe Palooka #1

Dec 21, 2012

So if MMA and comics happen to be your thing there’s a pretty good chance that you’ll find a little something to like in Joe Palooka.

View Issue       View Full Review
6.0
Joe Palooka #2

Jan 9, 2013

Overall, not a deal breaker and I’m not really trying to beat up on Palooka, but I really would like to see something special from this book before all is said and done.

View Issue       View Full Review
6.0
Madame Frankenstein #1

May 9, 2014

It's a little too soon to see what the real intentions of Madame Frankenstein are. It has the safety net of the Frankenstein gimmick to get the attention of the comic book fans and it has the good-looking art from Levens. It also will be interesting to see how the doctor goes about the rehabilitation of his former love and guiding her back to humanity. So when it really comes down to it, all Rich has to do is put out a compelling and interesting story and so far he's off to a good start.

View Issue       View Full Review
8.0
Mars Attacks #1

Jun 20, 2012

Another cool thing was the Topps trading card type chapter induction. One can only hope that John Layman and John McCrea can keep this style through the whole Mars Attacks experience because it’s more than a true treat to read!

View Issue       View Full Review
4.0
Mass Effect: Homeworlds #1

Apr 25, 2012

If you know me, you know that I’m a huge Mass Effect fan, hell I love BioWare games. But this just didn’t hit the spot for me. If you're a mega massive ME 3 fan then regardless you already have this book. If not, you may just want to play the game instead.

View Issue       View Full Review
4.0
Mass Effect: Homeworlds #2

May 30, 2012

Somehow Mass Effect: Homeworlds #2 is better than #1, but not by much. Like I stated before, this book falls in the category for hardcore ME fans only.

View Issue       View Full Review
6.0
Mass Effect: Homeworlds #3

Jul 25, 2012

I know that I’ve been pretty hard on this series –it’s just because I care so much. Even though most ME fans will know about most of the events, it was just really cool to see them again.

View Issue       View Full Review
2.0
Masters of the Universe #1

Jun 29, 2012

On a related note, this story will be tied into the upcoming print comic He-Man and the Masters of the Universe that will hopefully (better) make a better impression than this.

View Issue       View Full Review
2.0
Masters of the Universe #2

Jul 17, 2012

So this book is the definition of suck, the story sucks, the art is weak and I hate that DC has this IP and they could give to Orko fucks. Maybe I’ll try to find the MV Creations or Image series and give them a shot…

View Issue       View Full Review
2.0
Real Heroes #1

Mar 26, 2014

Basically Real Heroes has great art work but the story needs a lot of work and explanation. Sure a lot of my grips could be solved and answered in the second issue. My guess is that they're going to grow out of their selfish ass-face traits as they go on their epic quest and become better people. Or maybe they'll all die horrible deaths. Too bad I won't be around to see any of it.

View Issue       View Full Review
2.0
Real Heroes #2

May 8, 2014

The look of the book is fine. Its Bryan Hitch so it's very hard for anything he draws to be ugly. The man is a talent without a doubt. He might just need more time honing his craft when it come to the narrative. Oh and I'm calling the Smitty swerve right now.

View Issue       View Full Review
8.0
Regular Show #1

May 15, 2013

If you’re a fan of The Regular Show then there’s a lot to enjoy here. It reads like an episode of the show and that’s a very important thing. If you’re new to the show then you might still like it but it may come off a bit odd, but it does a good job to ease you in even if you get it or not. Hamboning!!!!

View Issue       View Full Review
10
Rover Red Charlie #4

Mar 7, 2014

In a Crossed meets Milo and Otis kind of way this book is beyond awesome. Trust me, its way more Milo and Otis than Crossed. This book and especially this issue is touching, exciting and everything in between. Hats off to all involved with this book because they have truly created something memorable. Oh and I'm very sorry for not reviewing this sooner.

View Issue       View Full Review
10
Sheltered #1

Jul 11, 2013

In case there were any writers out there looking to layout and execute a "high concept" idea like Sheltered, make sure you nab a talent like Johnnie Christmas to make your world come to life and follow the blueprint that this comic's first issue has set. Easy right?

View Issue       View Full Review
8.0
Sheltered #2

Aug 7, 2013

On the art front, kudos go out to Johnnie Christmas because there are panels in this issue that were absolutely awesome. The pacing of the panels that the book controls when the girls run towards the sounds of the shots is engaging and very well done.

View Issue       View Full Review
4.0
Silent Hill: Downpour - Anne's Story #1

Sep 8, 2014

Regardless, Silent Hill: Downpour: Anne's Story is a hard book to review for me because I am a fan of the franchise. As a fan I already had an investment to Anne and her story. So I do like the book. On the other side of coin if you're new to the franchise or just "kind of heard about it" this title doesn't have the draw to bring new eyes to it.

View Issue       View Full Review
6.0
Sons of Anarchy #1

Sep 19, 2013

Regardless, the Sons of Anarchy comic isn't bad by any means it just doesn't work for me. But believe me I'm the expectation to the rule. Writer, Christopher Golden does a fine job in capturing the voice of the characters and together with Damian Couceiro art; the reader should have no trouble being immersed into the dangerous world of SAMCRO. So if you're a fan of the series then this book will do its job in bringing you more SAMCRO goodness. Or if you're a little bit curious then be prepared to enjoy a very decent television adaptation.

View Issue       View Full Review
10
Spider-Men #4

Aug 21, 2012

This is the Brian Michael Bendis that I know. This is the kind of storytelling and writing that made me fall in love with him as a writer so many years back. Sure we can debate all day if he’s fallen off because Marvel makes him write almost everything or that he’s better than ever and that’s the reason that Marvel makes him write almost everything. Honestly, none of that really matters. Because at the end of the day it’s really all about if the story reached you and you alone and this story did that for me.

View Issue       View Full Review
6.0
Star Wars: Darth Maul - Death Sentence #2

Aug 30, 2012

If you’re a Star Wars fan, especially a Maul fan this book will entertain you. If I had to be picky I’d like to see the brothers go on a tear and destroy everything in sight. But hey that’s just me.

View Issue       View Full Review
6.0
Swerve #1

Oct 22, 2012

Overall Swerve is a pretty cool book that has some serious potential. It’s not going to blow your mind but it did its job by being entreating. I’m really interested to see where this story goes.

View Issue       View Full Review
8.0
Swerve #2

Dec 11, 2012

Here’s the bottom line, this book is only freaking $.99 on comixology. That is a steal and way worth it. My only regret is I forgot that it came out. But on the other hand I now have the third issue to read as well! Go get this book!

View Issue       View Full Review
6.0
The House in the Wall #1

Aug 27, 2014

The House in the Wall is off to a very good start and though it is a bit on the short side it does exactly what it needs to do by grabbing your interest. Not only has that it released fast enough to keep things moving, thus it always giving you something to look forward to every other Friday. Simply put The House in the Wall is worth your time.

View Issue       View Full Review
6.0
The Hypernaturals #1

Jun 27, 2012

Oh and I love Cover C BTW!

View Issue       View Full Review
10
The Legend of Luther Strode #1

Dec 5, 2012

In short, you already know this book is awesome and this whole series is going to kick all kinds of ass!

View Issue       View Full Review
8.0
The Legend of Luther Strode #2

Jan 9, 2013

At first this issue felt like it was just going to be a repeat of the first but then from out of nowhere that Luther Strode magic came in and hit you with its paten kick in the pants. This is always a very good thing and this of course is a very good book.

View Issue       View Full Review
10
The Legend of Luther Strode #3

Feb 28, 2013

This book is about as awesome as a comic book can get. But the one thing I want, nay, demand this series to do is to hurry up and finish because as soon as it does that means another volume is on the way and it’s going to be everything I ever wanted to know about the complete universe of Luther Strode.

View Issue       View Full Review
8.0
The Legend of Luther Strode #4

Mar 28, 2013

See that’s it short and sweet but never dull. The Legend of Luther Stone continues to tear through everything commanding its high marks and deserving every bit of it!

View Issue       View Full Review
6.0
The October Girl #1

Jul 6, 2012

So do yourself a favor and get this book. It’s only $.99 on comixology and well worth it.

View Issue       View Full Review
8.0
The October Girl #2

Sep 13, 2012

The best thing about this book is that artist and writer, Matthew Dow Smith and in tandem Monkey Brain Comics only wanting .99 for such high quality work. Truthfully it’s worth so much more.

View Issue       View Full Review
10
The Red Ten #4

Aug 21, 2013

Tyler James and Cesar Feliciano have something really special here. If you are a comic book fan in any way shape or form then you need to get this book. Demand it at your local shop or get it from Comixtribe. Just do whatever it takes and get one of most entertaining comics out there bar none.

View Issue       View Full Review
4.0
The Waking Dreams End #1

Apr 5, 2012

If you loved the first volume of The Walking this will pull you back into that world seamlessly, if you didn’t care for it this might not have what it takes to get you to buy in.

View Issue       View Full Review
6.0
Think Tank #1

Aug 1, 2012

Overall Think Tank has the makings of an interesting read. Here’s hoping it keeps that momentum and continues to make me smart.

View Issue       View Full Review
6.0
Void #1

May 8, 2014

In the end, Void isn't a bad book. It keeps a decent pace and does have some moments of interest. If anything, sit back and enjoy Phillips' art because it's pretty much awesome.

View Issue       View Full Review
6.0
Whispers #3

Jun 27, 2012

It’s hard to be mad at a comic that has demons, astral projecting and kid killing. Also the fact that Sam’s dialog wasn't so heavy this time around helped me to really enjoy this issue, for the most part.

View Issue       View Full Review
6.0
Whispers #4

Nov 3, 2012

I do have to say that it’s good to see the book back. Even though it’s not a particularly strong title at times there is some sort of guilty pleasure that has arisen in Whispers. So if it’s a title that you’ve been reading, then pick it up and enjoy the latest installment.

View Issue       View Full Review
10
X-O Manowar #2

Jun 7, 2012

On an unrelated note, get rid of the quotes on the cover, it ruins Jelena Kevic Djurdjevic and Arturo Lozzi’s amazing work.

View Issue       View Full Review

Reviews for the Week of...

December

November

More