Nando Acosta's Comic Reviews

Reviewer For: Geeked Out Nation Reviews: 9
8.7Avg. Review Rating

8.3
Alex + Ada #2

Dec 14, 2013

Alex + Ada #2 continues to be a pleasant comic to read. The relationship of a man and his android for somehow is amusing to me but I'm pretty sure I'm not the only one. And is all to a great job to Jonathan and Sarah, I look forward in seeing what's next for Alex and his new android with hopefully his grandmother because she is just hilarious.

View Issue       View Full Review
8
Amazing X-Men (2013) #1

Nov 9, 2013

Overall, I will not say this issue is a must grab. Is for sure something that readers should keep their eye on in the near future. I know I would be picking up the next issue.

View Issue       View Full Review
9
Ghost Cop #1

Nov 10, 2013

Overall, it was impressive for a first issue it had excitement and everything fell together. Between the great writing that V.J. Boyd and Justin Boyd and the way Christian DiBari brought such a well done art atmosphere. Onward with two interesting and complicated main characters with stunning back-story, I have to say this is a comic book series worth the read, and I can say it was the comic book I enjoy the most this week.

View Issue       View Full Review
7.2
Protectors Inc. #1

Nov 7, 2013

Overall, I can say that Protectors first issue is a good read if you never heard of The Watchmen. The Art was good, and the writing was spot on but like I wrote earlier. I could not help but to think of it as Yea this can be like Watchmen, but it does not have bad guys and the others reason I gave you. Do not get me wrong I would be picking up the next issue and see what happen next, and hopefully J. Michael Straczynski will distance himself more (which I know he will) from the well-known series. I'm looking forward for the next issue and for that it gets a solid grade from me.

View Issue       View Full Review
9
The Mocking Dead #3

Nov 17, 2013

Overall, this series is drinking up rocket fuel cause it really knows what is doing and if you haven't read it now. What are you waiting for? Pick up the last two issues and get this you won't be disappointed. It's ton of fun for you horror fans and zombie fans of all kinds. The grade of Mocking Dead for the issue is probablyno shock for you guys that has been reading my past review but it just show that this is the comic series that anyone could really enjoy. Looking forward for the next issue, and let me know what you think about the series over all. Until next time comics nerds!

View Issue       View Full Review
8.7
The Mocking Dead #4

Dec 6, 2013

As always, The Mocking Dead delivers with writing that can make anyone laugh and very detailed art to see expressions of the characters that you are reading. Yes, there were not much action and was not a really amazing issue but it was a good one that anyone can enjoy. Were just about in the end of this very well done series and I'm really not sure how it's going to end, but I do have faith in Fred Van Lente will do a great job and I'm never worried about Max Dunbar's art because is always spot on. It could be a bittersweet feeling reading the last issue, but I'm ready " are you? Stay tuned next month/new year to check out our review of the last and final issue of Mocking Dead #5 here at Geeked Out Nation.

View Issue       View Full Review
8.8
The Walking Dead #116

Nov 14, 2013

As a final point, the war has began and get ready because this will be the biggest war yet to come to the Walking Dead. It's a great start, because from now until the end of the "All-out war" series would be bi-weekly. And Kirkman, Adlard and Stefano Gaudiano did a fantastic job in making sure we the readers get ready in two weeks.

View Issue       View Full Review
10
The Walking Dead #117

Nov 27, 2013

Overall, this issue is a must read. Not only because is the walking dead, but for the fact that is really picking things up and you can truly believe as an reader that the outcome of this war is going to be epic and uninspected. And for that is definitely worth the price.

View Issue       View Full Review
9.5
The Walking Dead #119

Jan 10, 2014

The Walking Dead continues to please any readers that are jumping on board due to the television series but those that have been reading it from the very start especially more. I'm not really sure how anyone can doubt this series or quit watching after how great this issue was. I can't wait to get my hands on the next chapter of the All Out War story arc. It has become one of the most memorable of the series.

View Issue       View Full Review

Reviews for the Week of...

February

1st

January

More