Damn Them All #1

Writer: Simon Spurrier Artist: Charlie Adlard Publisher: Boom! Studios Release Date: October 26, 2022 Cover Price: $3.99 Critic Reviews: 5 User Reviews: 7
9.4Critic Rating
9.0User Rating

+ Pull List

In this new dark supernatural thriller for fans of We Have Demons and Something is Killing the Children, meet Ellie "Bloody El" Hawthorne: occultist-for-hire.
Following the death of Ellie's uncle, an infamous magician and occult detective, the 72 devils of the Ars Goetia are mysteriously freed from their infernal realm.
It's now up to Ellie to track down each of these exiled demons and damn them right back to Hell by any means necessary... holy water, conjuration, or just her trusty, rusty claw hammer.
Legendary The Walking Dead artist Charlie Adlard teams up with Step By Bloody Step scribe Simon Spurrier to introduce your favorit more

  • 10
    Comic Watch - Dustin Gebel Oct 29, 2022

    Damn them All #1 is a great book for those missing Spurriers much too short time on Hellblazer, delivering an interesting story at the intersection of crime and magic. His scripting paired with the synthesis of time on Hellblazer and his various X-titles gives this book firm feet in both the new and familiar. That conjecture with Adlards art and Dodgsons colors takes what could have been a by-the-numbers story of crime and demons, and elevates it to something distinct and original. This is a book for fans of noir and urban fantasy stories, and those interested in rich magical systems that read as straightforward but interpretive. It doesnt hurt that every magical drawing is mindblowing and brilliant, and El is a lovable bastard of a protagonist. Read Full Review

  • 10
    ComicBook.com - Tim Adams Oct 26, 2022

    Damn Them All #1 delivers a killer creative team and an intriguing story leaving this reviewer wanting to learn where things go next. Read Full Review

  • 9.5
    GWW - Nick Friar Oct 24, 2022

    In every sense, Damn Them All is a very promising start for BOOM's new horror comic. Read Full Review

  • 9.5
    Sequential Planet - Danilo To Oct 25, 2022

    If it's not obvious yet I freaking loved the first issue of Damn Them All and I can't wait for the next one. It's an interesting reimagining of a beloved classic comic and it works so damn well. Extreme recommendation for John Constantine fans. Read Full Review

  • 8.0
    The Comicbook Dispatch - Lukke Sweet Oct 26, 2022

    Damn Them All #1 is a slow read, but worth seeing through to the end. With a thoroughly entertaining lead character and interesting look at the occult, this is a story definitely worth investing in. Read Full Review

Reviews for the Week of...

December

November

More